We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Nearby Hotels
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$186
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laketown Wharf Resort(Panama City Beach)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
201
125
29
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
125
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmarriott vacation clubpanama citytime sharemarriott propertiesactivities staffgreat marriottminute driveactivities centerandrews state parkpool areasmall resortcorn holeping pongbedroom villaan easy drivezero entry
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 367 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a week at Marriott's Legends Edge. The weather was awful, but that is nothing we could control, so we made the best of it.
We liked the location because it was a nice quiet get-away from the party atmosphere of PCB. So we could go to the beach area and party as we wanted but have a quiet place to get back to. Especially because last week was Thunder Beach Bike rally.
The pool is very nice and the Tiki Bar is open. The staff was very nice and it was a short walk to the marina where we rented a pontoon boat one day. There is also a restaurant/bar at the marina. Also can walk to Limes which is a restaurant/bar out on the water.
Don't miss the Grand Lagoon Loop restaurant and bar hopping cruise. Very fun!

Room Tip: You need to get a room as high as possible. Try to get the 6th floor. Nice view of the bay. Contact the hotel before arrival to request your room, because they do try to accommodate your request if possible. There is actually a room on the first floor with the basketball court and kids water area right outside the patio, make the effort to request what you want!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank owlDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Legends Edge when I was in Panama City for the Seabreeze SmoothJazz Festival. Stayed in the Bluebelle building overlooking the pool. Would not recommend the pool view because of the noise level; for example, one evening there was a DJ on the pool deck great music ;-), but was a distraction from doing anything else. Rooms have been nicely renovated; kitchen is fantastic. Recurring problems with Marriott's surfaced again: 1) mildew in the grout in the shower (heads up housekeeping - you have to scrub the partial walls too); 2) horrible pillows - we had to go to Target to buy real pillows lol.

Facility was great, not many activities to do, which is great for R&R. About a 20 minute easy drive from jazz festival site. There were several festival goer couples staying there.

I would recommend this site and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChynnaBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The units are fantastic. Clean with up to date full kitchens, washer and dryer and screened balcony. Loved the fact we were away from the hubbub of the beach. The staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ErikaMarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family stayed at the resort April 14-16 2013 and we loved it. Shirley at the front desk was great. The young lady working late evening was veey accomodating also. Very quiet, relaxing environment for kids and all. Breakfast couldve been included but otherwise great weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Legends Edge last week in Panama City Beach. It was tricky to find because they do not have any signage from the main street to the winding back streets to the hotel. The GPS even had a little trouble finding it. We requested an early check-in, but had to wait for our rooms. That gave us a chance to go grocery shopping as there are two grocery stores close by.
Check in went well and the front desk staff was great. They provided maps etc. When we got to the room, the door would not open all the way as it got stuck on the floor. So every time we opened the door, it would scrap the floor. The room we had was great - a 2 bedroom suite. They only had king beds in the rooms. The master bedroom had a tub in the room and a separate room for the toilet and shower. The 2nd bedroom had a King bed and a pull out sofa sleeper. I would have preferred the option to have 2 queen beds. Overall the rooms were clean and well furnished.
Our room overlooked the pool area and was only on the 3rd floor. There was a smell of trash or something so I think the room must have been over the trash bins. Being near the pool wasn't as disruptive as I thought it would be. we came on the tail end of spring break and there were more families vs. more spring breakers.
If you have teens or those who want the beach lifestyle this is not the place for you. We had several teens with us and spent a large amount of time shuttling them from the hotel to the beach. It would be nice if there was a beach shuttle at the hotel.
The only complaint that I have is with the cleaning staff. We were there for several days and the cleaning person would show up when we were trying to get ready to leave the room and advised on several occassions that she would not be able to come back as she had other rooms. We even stopped someone to let them know that they could go in the room as we were leaving and when we got back nothing had been done. No new towels etc. On another occassion one of the teens answered the door and she told them she would not be able to come back and she came in while we were changing. This is rude and unacceptable. They definitely need to change the policy for those spending several nights. Oh, they had a recycle bin in the room, but the only place to recycle was at the registration area in another building. I love that they are trying to recycle, but they should have the recycling in the garbage collection area!
The rooms were great, service not so much! Will stay there again though.

Room Tip: If you want a water view, get a high room on the back of the bluebelle building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvl4theluvofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews