We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Nearby Hotels
$204
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laketown Wharf Resort(Panama City Beach)
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
199
124
29
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
124
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmarriott vacation clubpanama citytime sharemarriott propertiesactivities staffgreat marriottactivities centerpull out couchesminute driveandrews state parkpool areasmall resortcorn holeping pongbedroom villazero entry
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 364 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

As a Marriott owner so let me say that this property is well maintained, clean, and the staff is excellent. As far as a hotel stay is concerned this property is fine. My issue was that there is no water access. While we knew the property was not typical "beachfront" but rather on the bayside, we were under the impression it was waterfront with some water access. This is not the case. As a Marriott owner we used points and would have stayed here regardless because our time was "paid for." The beach is a short drive away for those who want beach access. Lack of on sight dinning is also a negative. Again as for as hotel/condo stay the facility is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UGADawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The rooms are spacious but the resort is not what you expect from a Marriott Vacation Club property. There are only two buildings, but there is not a restaurant on site. There is no tiki bar at the pool so, if you are like me and a vacation includes a frozen pina colada poolside with an umbrella in it, you will be disappointed. (Of course, there are plastic glasses in the rooms so you can make your own and take a cooler down to pool, which some people may prefer.) This was our first trip to the panhandle of Florida. We checked in on a Saturday but the concierge is off on the weekends, and in this case, she was off until Tuesday, so we floundered on our own for the first day and a half. By the time the concierge was back on Tuesday, we had figured things out for ourselves and we checked out on Wednesday morning. (The resort is off the beaten path and not near the beach or the strip of hotels and restaurants, so we felt very lost about where to go and what to do.) The concierge left a newsletter in her absence, but it was over St. Patrick's day weekend and nothing in the newsletter listed any St. Patrick's Day events. I was able to access the local paper on my laptop and found quite a few St. Patty's Day events. The front desk tried to help us with suggestions of places to eat and go, but they were swamped most of the time. (The front desk suggested a pizza place but gave us the wrong phone number for the place.) If you are looking for a true resort with restaurants, bars and multiple pools, try the Wyndham next door. We walked over to the Wyndham where we were pressured to attend a sales presentation (we were never asked to attend one at the Marriott). The employees at the Wyndham were helpful with suggestions about where to go and what to see, but they had negative things to say about the Marriott's concierge, saying she only recommended places that paid her well to do so. I have no idea if that is true or not, but I know it did not give me a positive impression of either place. The pool at the Marriott is saltwater. The computer in the check-in building can be used to print boarding passes and mapquest directions for a charge of $0.35 per minute and a credit card is needed to access it. The resort itself is very peaceful and quiet. It was spring break and the rest of PCB was an absolute zoo, but there was no sign of the craziness at this resort. The grounds and buildings are maintained well. The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point. We apologize the level of service did not meet your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us. In order for us to appropriately address your concerns, please contact our Customer Care office at Marriott Vacations Worldwide via email at Customer.Care@mvwc.com or at 800 860 9384.

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have stayed at several Marriott Vacation Club properties and the two bedroom villas at this resort are the largest and beautifully decorated and seemed rather new. It is not huge resort, having only two buildings. All rooms face onto the nicely landscaped courtyard and pool area. Very convenient for golfing and a very quick drive to the beach. We typically stay in oceanfront resorts and were worried that this would disappoint but it was a pleasant change of pace.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was our second stay at Legends Edge and the customer service was even better the 2nd time. The units are beautifully furnished, bedding is luxurious, lots of fun activities offered. Someone called us at home before we came to inquire if we had any questions or concerns and also called during our week to make sure our stay was going well. We were shocked that no one called to convince us to attend a timeshare presentation, but perhaps the units are all sold since it's such a lovely complex. The concierge Debbie was very helpful, arranged a 1 1/2 hour sunset cruise around St. Andrew Bay for Legends Edge folks, and it was only $10! We saw lots of dolphins and a beautiful sunset...best $10 we ever spent. We also enjoyed the 2 golf courses and the restaurant 60 degrees. Highly recommend this property for a fun stay overlooking St. Andrew's Bay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank preservesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

After staying at some other timeshare properties, we chose a Marriott property and confirmed that they are a step above the others. Our 2 BR unit was immaculate, well appointed and looked to have been recently at least partially renovated. Carpet was new or near so, there was a new shower curtain in one bath, and the pool area was inviting. Unlike other timeshares, we were NEVER ONCE asked if we wanted to listen to a 90-min pitch about buying a unit. We received a call prior to our visit asking what we might need and answering any questions we had. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluebell building, and our room balcony faced west, so no morning sun waking us up. Great blackout curtains as well.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sometime_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews