We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Clean Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I highly recommend this condo if you are staying in the area. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom condo with a kitchen and living room. Absolutely stunning hotel! Loved it. The master suite has double sinks and a huge bathtub with a seperate restroom. The second bedroom and bathroom has its own spacious shower with a single sink. Both bathrooms and bedrooms are very spacious. The beds and linens were so comfortable you want to take them with you...seriously. It was like sleeping on a cloud.

The kitchen is very large and equipped with all of your basic needs including full kitchen applicances, microwave, toaster, pots/pans, knives, dinnerware...you name it, it's there. You should not have to bring anything. And the beautiful tile work and granite countertops were a great touch. It also comes equipped with a stackable washer/dryer.

The resort was very nice. The pool and spa area are beautiful and laid out in a manner that allows for some privacy if you are looking for it. They do a lot of activities to keep people active which is nice.

The location is in a bay location, it is not at the actual beach. This place is for those looking to relax and not be in the heart of the action. This spot would be perfect for all combinations but especially families. It appeared to appeal to older folks which made it particularly peaceful. It is right next to a golf course and is above standards. There are a few places to eat locally but there are also two major grocery stores nearby so you have the option to cook, and save money if you choose.

Love this place, would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking to relax. It is serene, peaceful and the hotel rooms are simply gorgeous. And it was exceptionally clean.

Room Tip: Try to get a condo on the right side of the resort for more of the bays views. The higher up you go...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank fin_essential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 353 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was apprehensive about this property, as it was the only one left to choose anywhere near water by the time we made our reservations. What an unexpected surprise to find out how nice it is! The room (we had room 1402 in the Azalea building, a two room unit) far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and beautifully remodeled. The master bathroom had a big soaking tub as well as a shower, and the guest room had a combination tub and shower. There were three flat screen televisions, so everyone could watch something different if they chose. The only negatives are that this property is not anywhere close to the beach (a 10 minute drive to the closest one) and that there is no television schedule available. The concierge informed me that it's because they have both HBO and Cinnemax combined, so they can't get a schedule, which seemed kind of odd to me, but it was only a minor inconvenience on the one rainy day we had there. The one addiitonal negative is that this property does not have a hospitality suite in which to shower and change if you have a late flight. Every other property we have stayed at has had one, so it was a bit of a shock, and in addition, the restrooms by the pool do not have a warm water indoor shower, only the cold ones beside the pool, so there is no way to actually get cleaned up if you spend your day by the beach or pool.
This property has a wonderful, kid friendly pool, and the whole place is immaculately maintained. Every single person at the property was very friendly and helpful. We rented bikes one day at the recreation center, which was a nice option to have. The property provides wonderful towels for the pool, so you don't need to bother taking those with you. there is a little store at the main office for things you absolutely have to have, but the grocery and pharmacy are only 5 minutes away. The main office does have DVDs, and there is also movie rental at the grocery. The beaches, once you get there, are beautiful. We were there October 14th-22nd, and it was not crowded at all and very clean. There is no snorkeling or diving to speak of (no coral reefs), so don't waste your money on equipment for that. We rented a pontoon boat at Flippers at St. Andrews Park, and took a whole day over at Shell Island. Nice to have your own boat, so you can bring food and enough to be comfortable all day at the island, as there are no amenities there. Take the short hike to the other side of the island to be on the gulf side, it's much nicer than the lagoon side, which is kind of stagnant smelling. there were THOUSANDS of jellyfish on the lagoon side. we swam anyway, and found quite a few sand dollars and empty shells.
There is a long pier to walk out onto in front of the Wyndam right next door. Golf was very good, we played both courses at the property. There is a great spa (Serenity Spa), also at the Wyndam next door. If you schedule a massage or other treatment, allow plenty of time to enjoy the steam room, whirlpool and relaxation area. The women's and men's side are separate. Overall, this was one of the nicest Mariott properties we have stayed at, and we would most definitely come back.

Room Tip: the trees are very high, so if you want a lagoon view (no ocean view available) ask for floor 4 and...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cyndees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was our first visit to the Panhandle and we were pleased with this property - we were there primarily for golf. The 2 bed 2 bath spacious unit was spacious, attractively furnished, modern t.v.'s, and most of all, very clean. Granite countertops, modern GE appliances. Comfortable beds. We'd submitted a request for a 5th or 6th floor unit prior to arrival and were given a 3rd - but if you want to see over the tree tops, you do need that 5th or 6th floor - to see the bay. The trees on the property and the golf course unfortunately do block the view. The kitchen was equipped as most timeshares are, 1 place setting per person per maximum occupancy, thick, white & unattractive - manual can opener (if you're planning to open a lot of cans), no tea pot, creamer (milk jug) or sugar bowl. A USA Today newspaper is delivered to the unit early morning, which is nice. Not much choice for dining without leaving the property - there's a Publix and Winn-Dixie only 5 minutes away, at the entrance to the Bay Point area. The front desk and concierge employees gave us a very warm welcome and were most helpful.
The beach is a short drive away and a visit to St Andrews State Park ($8 per car) is worthwhile - no buildings on the beach, just sand dunes, beautiful sand & pristine water.
Beach lovers would be better staying right at the beach, but golfers and those wanting to be in a somewhat more upscale part of the area, will not be disappointed with this location.

Room Tip: Request 5th or 6th floor if you want to have a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SilviB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was our first time Staying at this particular Marriott property and I must say it was a great place to stay. The villas are very nice and spacious with a nice size kitchen, which is good since my wife and I like to cook our meals. There is St. Andrews State park within a 10 minute drive from the resort and we fell in love with the beach and lagoon there, the water is crystal clear and the sand is sugar white. We were able to snorkel out in the lagoon and saw all kinds of interestin marine life. Also there are two golf courses adjacent to the resort and although we did not play, they looked very nice. I would definately like to return to this resort in the future and would reccommend this place to anyone planning to visit Panama City.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bullet113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We flew in just as the storm was starting, and it rained and the wind blew for two days. On the third day the sun came out and we were able to enjoy the rest of the week. Can't say that the weather kept us from getting around. We went to a movie at the Panama City Pier.
There's plenty to do at this lovely resort. The two-bedroom condo was equipped with everything we needed and there was a nice restaurants we could walk to. We especially enjoyed walking over to Limes to have appetizers and margaritas. The girls were so friendly there and the view is lovely looking out at the marina.
There's a Publix market just as you turn into the property, so you can get what you need,

Room Tip: The bed was very comfortable with nice crisp linen, and the decor was very Florida and pleasing to s...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grani Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a great place for avoiding a bunch of loud teenagers drinking and screaming during spring break. It was clean, in great condition, with a management that cares and is under control of the facility. Perfect for parents with younger kids 8 to 16 years old. The facility has friendly security and staff that are willing to offer help if needed. It has a nice clean pool with a large spa. There are nice gas grills available to the residents, which incidentally I don't smoke but is the also the smoking area. They have quite a bit of structured activities and crafts, which are either free or low cost to participate in. The state park, shopping, and all the beach activities are very close to this area involving a 10 to 15 minute drive. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: The only real view is of the pool and golf course so ask for a view of the pool lower level.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millertime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The 2 bedroom villa exceeded our expectations: clean, spacious, nicely furnished, and nicely stocked kitchen. A few days before our trip, Ronnie called us to see if we had any questions. She has got to be one of the nicest people I have ever spoken with. She was so helpful throughout our say making sure we had everything we needed for our room.
There is no mid-week cleaning, but you can request clean towels, sheets, etc. and they are pretty prompt with getting you what you requested.
The pool was nice for the kids. It did not have a slide, but our kids managed to get by without one EVERYDAY, sometimes multiple times a day. There is also not a poolside bar/restaurant; however, they do offer ice cream treats throughout the week for purchase and around lunch time they grill hamburgers and hotdogs. I was leary about the hamburger, but it was REALLY good. You can either purchase a hamburger or hotdog plate for around $6 or $7 or you can just purchase the main entree and eat the chips/drinks you probably will have up in your room. I felt the items for purchase were reasonably priced considering we were at a hotel.
Every room has the same view: pool, golf course, and a bay. It was nice even though we were not on the beach.
We were there the 2nd week in August and it didn't seem overly crowded. We never had trouble getting a chair by the pool. This seemed like a laid back, family oriented resort.
We went to St. Andrews State Park for the beach. The state park is just about a 10-min drive. There is a Gulf side and a Bay side. We went to the Gulf side and found a nice beach where there were jettys so there was calm, clear water that you could "swim" in. And if you wanted waves, a short walk would get you there. There is a charge of $8 per car. Once you pass through the entrance to the State Park, you will turn right and take that road to the second parking lot. There is a store, showers, picnic tables. The path to the left takes you to the calm water. The path to the right takes you to the waves. Either place has nice, clean, white, sand. It was very pretty.
We didn't find a restaurant that was worth recommending. We did go to a seafood market and had them steam some shrimp for us. That was the best meal we ate while we were there. It was pretty reasonable too. We tried Joey's on the Beach pizza which you will see driving there. I probably would not order their pizza again. It was just ok.
There is a Publix and a Winn Dixie grocery store close by.
My husband didn't play golf while we were there, but commented everytime we drove by about what a nice course it looked to be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miamivice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
443 reviews
9.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
845 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
560 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
88 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $201 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing