We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, cheap prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Coast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Coast
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, cheap prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We went on a sunday afternoon...The service was great and quick...The food was great and offered at cheap prices.

Helpful?
Thank Boricua031488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Version of CHINESE FOOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have to say that this Chinese food was some of the worst I've ever had (and I'm Asian). We had General Tsao's Chicken, Orange Chicken, and Mongolian BBQ. Yellow fried rice was dry and no flavor, the egg rolls were thick skinned, and deep fried of course (not good). Apparently Panama City is lacking in quality Asian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese food ever!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

First of all, the address is incorrect. It is not at 10100 Hutchinson Blvd. It is across from the Fire House just past Walmart. This was the worst Chinese food I've ever encountered. We ordered the Broccoli Beef Combo plate and the Sesame Chicken Combo. The fried rice which came with the combos was terrible. Nothing like fried rice I've had in the past. It was bright yellow and sticky with no seasoning to speak of. The beef was so tough it could not be chewed...even the thinly sliced pieces. The sauce on the beef was not to my taste. The sesame chicken was gummy and lacked any semblance to chicken with no flavor whatsoever. We also ordered hot and sour soup which we did not even open because they did not include any of the crispy noodles which normally accompany the soup. The combos came with egg rolls but we did not open them either. There was no point to eat the egg rolls when we could not eat the meals. They also did not include any sauces with the order. This was a take out order and my husband packed it up and took it all back. We won't be back to this Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sshep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Everything On Our First Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Tried a combo dinner..it was excellent, pleasing to the eye and quantity was quite ample. Crab Rangoon excellent. The restaurant was very clean and modern and the owner and his family were very welcoming. PCB lacks good Chinese so we were happy to find this restaurant. Priced very reasonable. Close to Walmart beach location. We will be back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I love the food here.... It is very fresh and hot. They give you lots of food. I always order takeout here and the food comes in nice plastic containers. The owners obviously do not cut corners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peypey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Coast also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to China Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing