We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shane's Rib Shack

Shane's Rib Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The first Shane's Rib Shack in Bay County is now open for business and would be honored to serve you. Shane's Rib Shack is a product of time spent with Shane's grandfather, Big Dad. "Do what you love, and do it better than anyone else," was Big Dad's advice. The result? Taste for yourself in Shane's Rib Shacks across America. Every family has a secret recipe that's handed down from generation to generation. Shane got the recipe for his sauce from "Big Dad", his beloved grandfather. He passed it on to Shane just like he did his sense of integrity and his old fly reel. Shane and Big Dad spent countless hours creating, refining and perfecting the tastes they loved. Shane's BBQ sauce is great on beef, chicken or pork, but watch out, it's gonna get messy! History Established in 2002 It all started in suburban Atlanta in McDonough, Georgia in 2002. They still make great BBQ here six days a week. Shane's big idea grew from this little shack to become the fastest growing BBQ restaurant concept in the nation. Shane's Rib Shack now has approximately 70 locations across America in 14 states. The menu has expanded somewhat since the original days to now include many chicken products as well as enormous salads and burgers.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Shane's ribs, pork and chicken were very tasty. The prices were reasonable. We did have to wait for our food, but there seemed to be a rush when we arrived, because tables that came in later did not wait as long. If you are tired of seafood, this is a casual, family friendly place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BVCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    56
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved their ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a few bad experiences in restaurants in PCB, I decided I needed to have some bbq. I read good reviews about this place and went there. It was my best experience in PCB.
The ribs were just great!
I did not stay to eat (I ordered to go), but the place was very nicely decorated. The servers were very kind. It took less than 10 minutes, and she included some bread and a very good bbq sauce.
I don't know if it could be a problem to someone, but they have pork and chicken only. No beef.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLGMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best on the beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went an checked this place out after reading the reviews on here. I am so pleased with this restraunt. The food was amazing and the service was great the lady that waited on us was very sweet an kid friendly. Best restraunt experience we had at panama city beach. If u want great food an huge portions for a good deal this is the place for you!! And kid friendly we will defiantly be returning

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missbrittany1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good service here. I love the different bbq sauces. My husband loves the barbecue chicken sandwich and I love the smoked chicken wings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peypey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Who needs Seafood at Panama City Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Price vs. Quality is perfect. Ribs were tender and juicy. Did not need any BBQ sauce. Brunswick Stew is as good as I have found in this area. Cole Slaw was well prepared. Waitress was kind and at tentative.The restaurant was clean.I will certainly come back. This is a problem for this area is a good BBQ Restaurant. I know BBQ, I was born and raised on Memphis BBQ.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbishop14564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing