We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ on the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shane's Rib Shack

Shane's Rib Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The first Shane's Rib Shack in Bay County is now open for business and would be honored to serve you. Shane's Rib Shack is a product of time spent with Shane's grandfather, Big Dad. "Do what you love, and do it better than anyone else," was Big Dad's advice. The result? Taste for yourself in Shane's Rib Shacks across America. Every family has a secret recipe that's handed down from generation to generation. Shane got the recipe for his sauce from "Big Dad", his beloved grandfather. He passed it on to Shane just like he did his sense of integrity and his old fly reel. Shane and Big Dad spent countless hours creating, refining and perfecting the tastes they loved. Shane's BBQ sauce is great on beef, chicken or pork, but watch out, it's gonna get messy! History Established in 2002 It all started in suburban Atlanta in McDonough, Georgia in 2002. They still make great BBQ here six days a week. Shane's big idea grew from this little shack to become the fastest growing BBQ restaurant concept in the nation. Shane's Rib Shack now has approximately 70 locations across America in 14 states. The menu has expanded somewhat since the original days to now include many chicken products as well as enormous salads and burgers.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
“Best BBQ on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great BBQ, huge portions, excellent service. Ribs were fall off the bone and their smoked wings were unbelivable. Family friendly, but could still order a cold beer. Although they were fairly busy, the staff stopped by often to check on us and make sure everyone was doing good. Didn't expect that from a fast casual resturant. We came back three days in a row.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGirl585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“family friendly and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We came here originally with a coupon but have returned because of the friendly folks and delicious food. French fries are hot and crispy, Mac and cheese is creamy and filling and chicken strips are large. Three different dipping sauces: original, hot, and spicy. We like to mix em up. This is our favorite restaurant in PCB.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank austinwineoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodelia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Loved Shane's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wanted a change from seafood for a night, so we walked to Shane's, from Shores of Panama. Service was great, servers were funny and friendly, ribs were "fall off the bone " delicious, prices are so affordable, and an abundance of food for your money. Wish we had one in Kentucky!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and allergy friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband has a severe gluten allergy. Going on vacation is really hard for us, especially in a place like PCB where there isn't a large selection of allergen-friendly restaurants. We have ate here multiple times during our visits to PCB. The person taking your order actually goes to the kitchen and informs them of a gluten-free order. They change their gloves, and wipe down their station. How awesome and dedicated is that? The food isn't *high* quality, but you wouldn't expect that at a rib shack. It's good and fairly priced for large portions. DH always orders the chicken and has never had a reaction. REALLY recommend this place to people who gluten allergies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beandroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAMA CITY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our relaxing weekend included a trip to Shane's Rib Shack. It was the best BBQ pork we have eaten in a very long time. The service was pleasant, the place was clean and the staff are truly glad to see you come to visit. We plan to make this a weekly visit since we live locally.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoFSUNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing