We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“yet another great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Flat Screen TV with an assortment of DVDs for your enjoyment!!
Kitchen table with 6 chairs for wonderful evening dinners.
Master Suite with King Bed.  Beauiful view of the gulf!!
Master Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable
Sunset from the balcony - this is 'Paradise'
Incredible views from the Master bedroom.
Guest Suite with Queen Pillowtop and adjoining bathroom
Guest Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable.
FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER
View of pool from the balcony
Indoor/Outdoor Pool, just in case the sun is too hot for you.
View of the torquise waters from the balcony
This was taken from the balcony!!!  Amazing views of the dolphins.  Don\'t forget binoculars
Limited Exercise room with the view of the gulf from the 3rd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MillCreek...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yet another great stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Already booked our stay next year with Karan and John. We have been staying at their place for years now- Simply said- I have booked for next year. Repeat business is the best review possible. Clean, nicely decorated, everything you need for a great vacation is here. We have stayed up and down PCB over the last 25+ years- once we stayed at Karan and John's- we havent gone anywhere else. Read my other reviews from previous years for more details on my opinion of not only the condo but also of Oceanvilla and things to consider for your vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
We feel the same.....repeat guests are the best review - so correct!!!! I remember when you told me before you booked the first time about you staying at different places every time, I was thinking "I wonder if we will win them over"....and we did - that is an awesome feeling!!! We love that you love our condo, as well as Ocean Villa. We love Ocean Villa for the same reason you do.....it's not one of those LARGE condo complexes. Thank you again!!! We look forward to many years as you coming to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbussell0...
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Karans condo was like a home away from home. Very well decorated from the fully stocked kitchen to the custom drapes. When you walk in the door the wonderful smell of cleanliness, the music playing and chocolates left out for us was more like a 5 star hotel. Very well done!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Wow.....how awesome to be rated as a 5 star hotel - that is what we strive to make you feel like when you are at "Emerald Oasis" condo - your home away from home!!! I'm glad you enjoyed the little "touches"!! We are so pleased that you found everything you needed in the kitchen - we tried to think of everything someone would need while on vacation. Thank you again for such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you back!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful condo and wonderful owners”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at The Emerald Oasis the last week in June and boy is it a "home away from home". We did not want to leave! From the moment that we arrived, everything was perfect. The condo was so clean and taken care of. The condo in very close distance to most of the restaurants and shopping. One of our favorite things was the view from the balcony- you could see clear into the ocean at the marine life (seas of fish, dolphins, rays, ext). It was beyond what we could have ever dreamed of! On top of the beautiful view and amenities the owner was so responsive and easy to get ahold of. We had a flawless trip and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for our incredible stay! Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy that it felt at home - that's exactly how it should feel!!! That view is absolutely amazing - it's very hard to tell from pictures, exactly how beautiful it is from the balcony - glad you guys enjoyed that!!! Thank you again for the awesome review!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tri2floss
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“This is not "just" a beach condo”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment we arranged to book this beautiful condominium, Karen treated us as cherished guests. The communication before and during and after the process was excellent. All of our questions were answered quickly and explicitly. The info notebook on the kitchen counter when we arrived was comprehensive and useful. We referred to it several times. The condominium was spotless. The furnishings were beautiful and tasteful. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was fully stocked with any and all small appliances we needed. Linens were clean, soft and high quality. Pillows were comfortable. Beautiful, large dining room table. There were 4 aduts and we never felt cramped for space. The ocean view was unrivaled. The corridor was quiet. I had a moment of concern realizing the elevator was close to the front door, convenient yes, but can sometimes be noisy. Not the case here. The only thing I could hear was the sound from the ocean. Friends we invited for dinner one evening could not stop comparing their sub-par rental to ours. We are already planning another visit. I highly recommend this unit and the delightful owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
How awesome to read such an amazing review!!! You are so kind to take the time to tell future guests about our condo - we know that reviews help future guests decide on one condo vs the next and reviews like this most definitely would be a deal breaker. We love that you guys loved the condo. We are so fortunate to have the best housekeepers on the beach who they take such pride to make sure the condo is spotless for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!!!! Thank you so much again!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anam0ra
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Condo was amazing! Everything we needed, beautiful, comfortable and can't wait to return!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The communication along the way was excellent! Once we arrived, we were welcomed with soothing music and a gorgeously decorated home with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the curtains allowed us to sleep a little later in the morning. The home also offers free beach chairs! We really enjoyed those too! We can't wait to return. Thank you for your hospitality Karan and John! Oh, and the view from the home is excellent. Can't forget that too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's important to us that our guests know that we are just a phone call away if they need anything - Customer Service is so important to us!!! We love that you enjoyed the little extras, especially the free beach chairs - we want our guests to be able to have a comfortable place to sit while enjoying the beach (and no charge to them). We are so happy that you loved everything about the condo!!! We look forward to having you back again and again to Your Home Away From Home!!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
We can't tell you how wonderful it is when our guests return to their Home Away From Home again and again!!!! Wow, what a wonderful compliment to say that "it's hard to beat this one"!!!!! That is so wonderful that you were able to see so much sea life while on the balcony - that is our favorite spot at the condo!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!! We look forward to your next vacation!!! Thank you again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rita H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo was perfect. It was fully equipped with everything you needed, very clean, and very tastefully decorated. It was within easy access to several restaurants and the view from the condo was amazing. I will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
This is so wonderful to see our guests being so happy that we have equipped the condo with everything that we could think of that someone would need while on vacation. We have awesome housekeepers who take pride in how clean the condo is. We also love how you can simply walk to some restaurants, vs having to drive. We look forward to your return trip!!! Thank you again for such a nice review!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing