We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy, comfy condo exactly as described and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Flat Screen TV with an assortment of DVDs for your enjoyment!!
Kitchen table with 6 chairs for wonderful evening dinners.
Master Suite with King Bed.  Beauiful view of the gulf!!
Master Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable
Sunset from the balcony - this is 'Paradise'
Incredible views from the Master bedroom.
Guest Suite with Queen Pillowtop and adjoining bathroom
Guest Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable.
FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER
View of pool from the balcony
Indoor/Outdoor Pool, just in case the sun is too hot for you.
View of the torquise waters from the balcony
This was taken from the balcony!!!  Amazing views of the dolphins.  Don\'t forget binoculars
Limited Exercise room with the view of the gulf from the 3rd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KristinFW
1 review
“Roomy, comfy condo exactly as described and wonderful”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I -- hubs and two littles under 7 -- enjoyed a family vacation at this condo in early June 2016. The condo was exactly as described. It was roomy, extremely comfortable (plush carpet that makes me want to replace my carpet at home!), smooth comfy sheets on beds, ample bathroom linens, a W/D that let us have clean towels (and we traveled home with suitcases full of clean laundry vs dirty -- unpacking once home was a treat), and a kitchen stocked with all that you'd need. After a day-long drive, what a delight to find frosty mugs in the freezer, which were just the ticket to celebrate our arrival. The porch is extremely roomy and was well-used by us for meals, guitar sing-alongs, and crafts for the kids. The pools were clean, the grills were hot and consistent, and the beach was well-tended. We could walk to several restaurants and aside from some slow traffic due to the volume of cars, we really didn't find any transportation inconveniences. Several luggage caddies for un/packing your car were available for guest use, and even though we had 2 full caddies of stuff, loading it into the condo (and into our car when our trip ended) was a breeze. You access the beach through the pool area, and the pool area does require a password to enter it; we must've overlooked this detail in the notes from Karan and used the public path next to the condo to make our first quick trip to the beach. We overheard a woman from the condo building next door complaining loudly on her phone about how dirty and horrible their condo was. We thought, Lucky us! We have no such complaints at all! We felt very fortunate to have found this condo, and it certainly helped ensure that we had a wonderful vacation in PCB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attentiveness of the condo owner -- really suburb customer service before and during the visit
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave after a week
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
WOW.....WOW....WOW......what an amazing review - This really is incredible that you took all the time to write such an long and detailed review. We are so happy that you loved our condo so much. How awesome that your family enjoyed everything that was there - the guitar sing-alongs sound so wonderful!!!!! We can't wait for you to return back to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME the next time that you vacation to Panama City Beach. Thank you so much again - this was awesome!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari W
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The condo was perfect! They seriously have thought of everything you could want or need. We loved all the extras that were included! The view was to die for, and we definitely plan to come stay again in the future. This is one condo you don't want to pass up. Stay here and you won't regret it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
What an awesome review - THANK YOU so much for taking time out of your day to write such a great review. We love that you found everything that you needed. We have tried to think of everything that guests would need while this is their "Home Away From Home". Being on the 21st floor sure does give incredible views - so happy you loved that as well. We look forward to you coming back to "Emerald Oasis" on your next vacation to Panama City Beach. Thank you again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal33...
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This condo was absolutely amazing! We will definitely be going back here! It was above and beyond our expectations and we had a wonderful time! It was extremely clean and had everything we needed, even the little things! We were very, very impressed!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
WOW - what a wonderful review!!! We are so happy that "Emerald Oasis" exceeded your expectations - that is so wonderful to hear!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!!! We look forward to having you back to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenndp200...
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
“SIMPLY AMAZING!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was truly an amazing week. The condo was perfect. It was super clean and homey. There was plenty of room for everyone! The kids (7 and 4 yrs old) had a blast and I did not have to worry about them breaking something. It was very kid friendly. The beach chairs were a great bonus as well. So glad we stayed here. We will definitely be back!!! The view from the balcony is stunning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: there was not a lot of restaurants in walking distance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
This makes us so happy to hear how much you guys loved the condo, especially that you had so much room for all of you!!!! That view is the most amazing, isn't it!!!! Until you are there, you just couldn't imagine it!!! We love our housekeeper, he makes sure it's nice and clean, like it's his own home!!!! We look forward to you guys coming back to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME the next time you return to "Emerald Oasis". Thanks again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahaba_Li...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Believe The Hype, Because Emereald Oasis Is Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the beginning Karan sets your mind at ease. When it gets closer to your trip she contacts you with details about the trip. You don't have to worry about printing anything out because you can find the information on your phone. The most difficult thing about the trip might be picking your code for your room and memorizing the code for the pool area.

Karan has thought of everything. The kitchen is stocked with everything but a cocktail shaker. It even has four mugs in freezer waiting for a cold beverage! The mixer makes the best Pina Coladas! If you look under the kitchen sink, you will find a flashlight for walking on the beach at night. In the living room, you will find extra books, DVDs, and magazines to read. In the bedrooms, you will find two robes for each bedroom. There is even a stroller in one of the closets. The balcony is amazing. It has four lounge chairs which are a great place to relax when the sun becomes unbearable. The carpet feels so soft under your feet especially after walking barefoot on the beach.

I just love, love, love Emerald Oasis and renting from Karan! The decor makes you feel at home and not at a timeshare. I can't wait to go back! I also liked that the condo building.was on the smaller side because the beach didn't feel as crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked all the effort Karan put into making me feel at home. I felt spoiled. :)
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
WOW.....what an amazing review!!!! Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review for everyone to understand what to expect. BTW, the next time you come back to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME, you will now find a cocktail shaker - I never thought of that for some reason (thanks for bringing that to our attention - that is an important item to have, especially on vacation). We are so happy that you loved the condo - that makes John and I SO very happy!!!! We look forward to having you and your family back!!! Thanks again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N Joh...
Spencer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“absolutely breathtaking”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We came with 2 teens on April vacation. Weather was perfect, view was breathtaking. Pictures dont do this place justice, the condo is LUXURIOUS!!! It was clean, had amenities for everything I needed to cook our meals. Great restaurants and places to go / see ./ do . Will definitely book with Karan again, she is top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Awe Thank you for those kind word. We are so happy that you found everything that you needed to cook with. We try to think of everything that would be needed to cook just like if you were at home. We are very happy that you loved the condo and that amazing view. We look forward to having you back!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Z
Warsaw, Kentucky
1 review
“Everything we expected and more!!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I cannot say enough great things about this condo and the owners. They made our honeymoon perfect. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. The view was absolutely gorgeous. We will defiantly be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
It was an honor that you chose our condo for your Perfect Honeymoon condo. We are so happy that you two loved it!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hope that the next time you decide to come back to Panama City Beach, you will chose Emerald Oasis again!!! Thank you, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing