We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Flat Screen TV with an assortment of DVDs for your enjoyment!!
Kitchen table with 6 chairs for wonderful evening dinners.
Master Suite with King Bed.  Beauiful view of the gulf!!
Master Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable
Sunset from the balcony - this is 'Paradise'
Incredible views from the Master bedroom.
Guest Suite with Queen Pillowtop and adjoining bathroom
Guest Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable.
FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER
View of pool from the balcony
Indoor/Outdoor Pool, just in case the sun is too hot for you.
View of the torquise waters from the balcony
This was taken from the balcony!!!  Amazing views of the dolphins.  Don\'t forget binoculars
Limited Exercise room with the view of the gulf from the 3rd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa D
1 review
“beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful condo with everything we could possibly need. Beautiful large balcony with view and easy access to beach or pool. Located on beach front road so easy access and middle of everything. The owners were so accommodating and made arrangements so easy, highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: pool not sunny early enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you found everything you need at the condo.....we tried to think of everything that our guests would need to cook, etc. John and I also love the location of the condo. There are so many places to walk to, so you don't have to get in your car and drive. We hope the next time that you are vacationing in Panama City Beach, you will return to "Emerald Oasis". Thank you again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillCreek...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another great stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our "go to condo" when staying in PCB. We have rented this condo previously, and it does not disappoint. Karan and John take care of their renters- and they keep their property stocked with everything you need. They keep their place decorated nicely, with nice furniture, and its clean. Not all condo owners take the time or effort or money to keep their place as nice, and once you experience that level of owner detail and care- anything less is a disappointment. Over the last 23 years we have stayed up and down PCB. I have said this before in reviews, but one of the most important things to me while I am on vacation is use of time- I dont like wasting any. I dont like having to go and buy a blender because the one in the room isnt working, or there are not enough glasses or bowls or whatever- not an issue here. As far as the condo building itself is concerned, anyone who has stayed in any of the larger condos knows that you can wait (forever) for an elevator. Not an issue here due to there being only 6 units per floor. Anyone who has stayed at larger condo knows the beach area in front of the condo gets to be a crowded "small city" - not an issue here. Anyone who has been in PCB during the 4th or other busy weeks in July knows how bad the traffic can be- front beach road can be a parking lot at times but the location of this condo allows for quick access to middle beach (hutchinson) road- via Churchwell. People sometimes dont think about things like that but over the years- and all the sitting in front beach road traffic- you come to appreciate the little time savers. I highly recommend this condo- and we will plan on renting it again on our next trip to PCB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
All I can say is OMG...WOW....OK, I can say a lot more and I will....lol. THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. You really pointed out something that we came to appreciate after buying our condo, that you have easy (very easy) access to get away from the sometime crowded Front Beach road, simply by the side road that is by the parking deck. Sometimes its fun to drive Front Beach when you simply want to see the action, but sometimes you simply want to get to Pier Park much quicker, or to Publix in a snap.....thank you for taking the time to tell our future guests how great that is. Also, thank you for praising us on our condo...that makes our day when we know our guests are 100% satisfied!!! We strive to make our condo your HOME AWAY FROM HOME all the time you come to Panama City Beach. We think to ourselves, if we were renting a condo, what would we want and made sure it was there for our guests!!! Thank you again so much. We look forward to having you back again!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N Joh...
Spencer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Gorgeous!! Best Beach Condo , cant wait to return!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We drove from Massachusetts with 4 teens and once we stepped foot into the condo it was like the weight of the world was lifted off our shoulders. The pictures do not do this home justice. We felt like we were transported to a 5 star resort. I definitely over packed, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need and more. There were beautiful homey touches like extra soaps and such and a gift waiting for us, the towels were even transformed into swans. The chairs and umbrella at the beach were such a nice touch, we could go down to the beach any time and not have to claim our spot. The kids loved the pools and Jacuzzi and I liked the added safety that all guests had wrist bands. I used the fitness room on site and loved the view of the ocean while on the treadmill. Will definitely be coming back to this condo and highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from balcony!
Liked least: two day drive from home :)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Wow.....we love that you felt you were at a 5 star resort - that speaks a lot for what John and I strive to achieve for our guests. We try our best to stock everything that we think our guests would need for their wonderful vacation at their home away from home....Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We LOVE LOVE LOVE this condo and can't say enough good things about it. Karan is a dream to work with and they've stocked and designed this gorgeous condo to perfection. Please book this condo - you won't regret it! And I bet you'll do just like us and return again :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
What an incredible, amazing review!!!! We are extremely happy that you loved it so much!!!!! It's so important to John and I that our guests are 100% happy and we value each and every one of you!!! Thank you so much!!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Condo and View
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
You are such an awesome person to take this time to write such an amazing review. We can't THANK YOU enough for doing this. You definitely laid it all out for potential guests to know what they would be getting!!!! We love that you love your HOME AWAY FROM HOME so much - its makes us so happy!!!!! You have went from a guest a few years ago, to a wonderful caring friend, and that is what we love!!! We love sharing our 2nd home with people who enjoy it as much as we do!!!! THANK YOU again!!! The condo will be waiting for you in September!!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The-Beach...
1 review
“Two Gals”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our second trip to Emerald Oasis for our "girls beach trip". It was a perfect week from the time we arrived. The condo was clean and beautifully decorated, with music playing and welcome gifts on the counter. What a nice touch!! The owners are absolutely wonderful and a joy to work with. Looking forward to next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE our return guests - that shows us that we have a condo that people love to return to!!! We know you have many choice as to where to stay and it makes us very pleased that you have chosen to come back to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME at Emerald Oasis!!!! Thank you for the awesome review......it means so much to us!!! Thank you again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M
Cochran, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome condo!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If a condo could get 10 stars this one would get them! It is cozy, clean, beautifully decorated, well equipped with all you need and very quiet. The balcony is very large which make watching for water sea life. The location is perfect. The price was right and the owners are great to work with. We hope to be able to use the condo again next year if there is another reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
WOW!!!!! What an honor to be told that our condo deserves 10 stars!!! We are so extremely happy that you enjoyed our condo so much. Thank you again for being such awesome guests!!! We hope the next time you have your reunion in Panama City Beach, you will come and stay at your Home Away From Home!!!! Thank you!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing