We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great carnival rides in a upscale venue”
Review of Miracle Strip Amusement Park - CLOSED

Miracle Strip Amusement Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miracle Strip is a 14 acre seaside amusement park that offers a fun time for the entire family. Our motto is: Cool Rides, Great Food...Big Fun! Come ride rides recovered from the old Miracle Strip Amusement Park and refurbished to their former glory. Good family fun from yesteryear. Located on the east side of Pier Park off of Powell Adams Rd. Rides, roller coaster, attractions, live entertainment, games, splash pad, batting cages... there's something for every member of the family at Miracle Strip.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Loganville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great carnival rides in a upscale venue”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My grandchildren love going to Miracle Strip at Pier Park at our every visit. They love the merry go round, tilt a whirl, hot air balloon rides. It is a great reminder of the old Miracle Strip previously located in PCB. Thanks for restoring these great memories for our children!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    116
    65
    25
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Shop”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We shopped for a few hours at Pier Park. We had a great time eating at 5 Guys Burgers and Fries. I would recommend shopping at Pier Park. It wasn't too overly priced at all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

TONS of little shops, but if you take the ladies, expect to spend some money for the little trinkets. Do a little window shopping, dine-in at Margaritavilla!! An overall easy laid back day of shopping and great laughter with friends and family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyP35007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city beach, fl
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great that they have brought back some of the rides from the original Miracle Strip Amusement Park, and what a perfect place. Just wayyyy overpriced. Need to offer more price choices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeriousLivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prices, like everything else in PCB, are HIGH”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Kids wanted to ride a few of the attractions, so we let them.... $68.00 later, my two children told me that the rides weren't very cool and they don't last long enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlr324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miracle Strip Amusement Park also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing