We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food for Panama City Beach”

Jazmine Thai Cuisine - Panama City Beach
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Thomas Drive
Description: Sawaddee Ka. Welcome to the only upscale Thai restaurant in the beach area of Panama City. Jazmine Thai Cuisine offers authentic thai cuisine, along with fresh sushi selections and full bar. Dine in casually elegant setting at an affordable price. Your special meals made fresh to order, as hot as you can handle, no MSG. Try local favorites like Paad Thai, Tom Yum, and curry dishes. Lunch specials from 11a.m. to 3p.m.
Roeland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food for Panama City Beach”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I lived in Thailand 6 years, 4 of which in Bangkok. We had the (Vietnamese) summer spring rolls, fried fish, jasmine tea, and Pad Thai with shrimp. They did a credible job. I asked for hot for Panama City Beach, and it was moderately spicy. I told them I did not want true Thai hot. It was not. We were happy with the meal. The peanut sauce for the spring rolls was creditable, not as good as what we ate in Thailand but not as bad as what is usually served in the US. Overall, it was the best meal we had in Panama City Beach. That is not high praise: it was decent eating, though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Croesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    38
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visit this restaurant at least once a month. Friendly staff! Food is delicious !! Have tried quite a few of their dishes and like them all! The Thai tea is delicious ! I recommend all visitors to try Jazmine, if you like Thai food, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeoII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tasty Thai.,,”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited while on vacation one of group is vegetarian and had many ootions to choose from. Cooked to taste. When ee ordered tea, waiter told us we didn't want 4 orders but 2 would be adequate. share d dishes were easy...brought us extra plates. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank adrx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Tasty Traditional Thai Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our dinner at Jazmine was excellent! We started the meal with Tom Ka soup which was very good. We ordered it "hot" but for us it was medium hot. We asked the waiter to change our main courses to Thai hot and they really spiced it up! We consider ourselves "fire heads" and this was on the verge of being too hot for us. Unless you can eat extremely hot food - better stick to the "Hot". I ordered the soft shell crab panang style and it was wonderful! My husband tried the Jungle Curry which he said he likes but I wasn't a fan of it. I prefer curry with coconut milk. There wa a lot to choose from on the menu, and if we lived in the area we would be regulars. If you like good Thai food, Jazmine will not disappoint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, quality service!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great selection of all food, Thai meals, seafood and sushi. The appetisers were lively and the entree exquisite. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markyboy1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazmine Thai Cuisine - Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing