We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is it!”
Review of Spartan Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spartan Inn
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our First time was last year and we loved it! Our Pastor let us know about it and we needed a quick getaway. This quaint little Inn is wonderful. It is convient to everything and right by the beach. The owners take excellent care of the property and you!! What a great vacation. Thank you Stella and husband.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a great place to stay. It is safe, clean and always quiet. It is close to everything and has beach access with steps from the facility. The owners are always on property and make sure your experience is a pleasant one. We have been staying here every Summer since I can remember and we would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are immaculate, and have a mini kitchen so you can cook if you need to. The rooms come with double beds and sleeper sofas. The inn has a beautiful pool with a sun deck. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank congo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We've been staying here for over 10 years. The inn is clean, quite, across from the beach. The owners are like a second family when you get to know them. The pool is always clean, the rooms have been updated. There is a nice patio area with 3 picnic tables and 2 grills. Rates are among the best in PCB. It is a small hotel with only 11 rooms, but its great for families, or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountainhaven62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Clean nice people that stay here and that own the Inn,We go here every year.See pictures on Yahoo.

Room Tip: Any room is great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monalisa6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

me and my family has been staying there for the last 8 years ..You will not find a better place to stay ..very nice and clean , the pool is great and never over crowed..The beach is in walking distants..The owner and manger are very helpful to your needs . ..It's like a home away from home ..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very Small (but that's good), book early to get the best room that fits your needs. Me and my husband spent 4 days there, checked in on Saturday and left on Wednesday. The room was extremely clean. We stayed in a King room with a kitchenette. No stairs or elevators to deal with, it was great. All non-smoking rooms! No hidden fee's either. No maid service but that was fine with us....enjoyed our privacy.
Family owned, you can tell that they take pride in their facilities. The pool was Very Clean!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank blaettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella C, Owner at Spartan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spartan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spartan Inn

Address: 8614 Surf Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4719
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Spartan Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing