We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our favorite”
Review of Salty Sue's

Salty Sue's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not our favorite”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Warning folks! They do not have crab legs! First person encountered at the door was not happy but our waitress was very good so we were glad that the person who seated us did not serve us as well! Food is very home style, which isn't bad just don't go expecting fancy. We thought they were a bit pricey as well, but that could just be us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Tammy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    323
    121
    61
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE AND SO MUCH TO EAT!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

You will not leave this place hungry. The only bad thing is that I ate too much. Food is very good and the service outstanding! We will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lots of food for your money. I'm from Nashvile and the BBQ nachos are great. I bet there was close to 1lb of meat on plate. They smoke the wing and bbq outside. The inside was very clean. We did seat on small high top table in front of stage. There is live music on Thursday night. I saw people from 6-60 yrs old. I do agree that the light blue paint on outside is different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a very reasonably priced lunch of fish and chips. The quality and service are very good. Relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. Great iced tea!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderfully friendly local experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Salty Sue's was right opposite the La Quinta we stayed in and we stopped by for lunch. Reservations for dinner may be a good idea as the parking lot was full when we passed by later at night. We chose to sit outside courtesy of the two sugar hyped kids with us and the staff obliged very graciously. Though we were the only ones outside, service was on point .We never felt like we were forgotten, with them checking on us frequently.

Fish was absolutely fresh and a delight to eat after all the frozen fish we eat in our home state or any where else. They are famous for their smoked wings and rightly so. The kids, despite having their own order off the kids menu, devoured what the adults ordered!

I couldn't leave without dessert even after we were completely stuffed so one order of key lime pie and I was in heaven - it was so good and quite a revelation as to what real key lime tastes like - not too sugary crust and no bitterness from any lime concentrate...I guess I finally had the real deal and it was a perfect end to a wonderful meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Sue's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Salty Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing