We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo on the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Latitude 29 Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great condo on the beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We had a wonderful week at Latitude 29 and hope to return next year. Our daughter enjoyed the back deck, and we all appreciated the heated pool and wading pool. The highlight was being able to walk out the backyard to the beach and ocean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This is the best place to relax and rest. My favorite is sitting on the seawall and watchng the sunrise and sunset.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmhFranklin_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

We may have found the only condo we'll ever need in Panama City Beach! Latitude 29 was our choice because of nearness to family members living here, but it's now become our choice on its own merits. First, Cindy at the desk is great to work with. She is friendly, makes good suggestions, and is a welcoming voice on the phone and in person. The property itself is attractive and in the less busy west end of PCB with a lovely beach behind it and has managed to escape from other high-rise, "beachy" condo buildings and their unattractive partking garages. There are only 3 stories, and parking is right out front, well off the road and very handy to your condo unit. The grounds are well maintained and attractive. Down the road are supermarkets and anything you'd need, but this location is in a much quieter area with no junky beach stores around. As they advertise, Latitude 29 has "the best backyard on the beach" with grass, a hot tub that is clean and warm, a small, round pool (maybe for children, but there were none here during our early December stay) and then a regular pool. There are plenty of chairs overlooking the beach and also a picnic area, as well as lounge chairs for sun-worshippers. Really attractive grounds, both out front and on the ocean side. We loved our ground-floor condo that allowed us to walk right out the sliding glass door onto our private patio with tables and chairs or on out to the beach. Very handy with no elevators to slow you down when you come in for a snack or your beach read.
Our unit had 2 BRs and 2 baths. The entry hallway is lined with sliding-door closets that hide so much -- the washer and dryer, shelving area, the furnace, etc. -- so that you have a neat and tidy appearance upon entering. The king bed is the most comfortable we've slept in and there are nice big HD/flatscreens in the main bedroom and the living area. Both bathrooms are clean and updated; the master bathroom's shower is especially nice with attractive tile and double length. The second bedroom has bunk beds and is connected to the second bathroom, which is also accessible from the hallway. There is no closet in the second bedroom but there's room in the entry way closets for this need.
The kitchen is very updated, is open to the living area, and everything is well appointed. The view from here is through big windows and a sliding door. Appliances are updated and are stainless steel. Room for your food items, plus all the dishware and cooking items you'd need. There is a bar along the stove's island that seats 4 and a glass-topped table with two padded stools under it that could also be used for meals.
We were also very happy with the off season rates for this condo. Having visited our family at various times of the year when we stayed in high-rises, we think we have given up the elevators, parking garages, and multi-floored buildings for good. Latitude 29 is cozy and quiet but just as clean and updated as you could want.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiser44Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We had a terrific stay at Latitude 29 in late June 2010. It was a great combination of quiet residential area yet only a few minutes away from the main beach attractions. Our condo #4 walked right out on the short grassy area 25 feet from the sea wall and steps down to the beach. The condo was immaculate, beautifully decorated and extremely well stocked of kitchen ammenities and beach toys/items. Was their during the oil spill hysteria and Panama City beach was virtually untouched. We saw nothing at all and the ocean water was clear down to the bottom even if you were in over you head!. The beach was immaculate white and un-crowded even though the condos up and down the beach were full. Parking was no problem either, even with a fully booked complex. Highly reccomend staying here, especially if you don't want to be in the middle of all the high-rise congestion yet still want to be close enough to be just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gweiser80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We have enjoyed our annual October trip to Latitude ever since we discover it. There are few or any children therefore little noise. The pool area is excellent for relaxing and taking in the sun. The ocian view is beautiful. The staff has always been friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roydaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a quiet cutely decorated condo with great view from private decks. Pool, spa, are clean and roomy. Owners are friendly and congenial. Location is secluded and away from the traffic and nightlife. Near Winn-Dixie, small eateries close by. Well-equipped kitchen, large fridge, micro, stove. Private access to beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadclermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Found this vacation rental just driving down Front Beach Road in Panama City Beach and decided to stop and take a look. Very clean, reasonably priced, no smoking rooms, and a fantastic "back yard"! All units look out to the Gulf which is only a few feet from the back yard. Has nice sized heated pool, kiddie pool and jacuzzi along with nice manicured yard and tons of chair and table with umbrellas. Two access gates to the beach with showers that make coming and going to the beach a breeze. Met some great folks that have been staying at Latitude 29 for over 25 years. This is a must if you're looking for a quiet restful stay with all the comforts!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IggyWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
345 reviews
6.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,519 reviews
3.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
277 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude 29 Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 29 Condominium

Property: Latitude 29 Condominium
Address: 21703 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3319
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Latitude 29 Condominium Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing