We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our Second Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 29 Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Latitude 29 Condominium
Save
You added Latitude 29 Condominium to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Second Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here about a year ago for the first time. We did not make reservations then, but just stopped in as we were driving back from visiting friends in Destin. We only stayed 2 nights, but liked the place. After that visit we felt comfortable with making plans for a one week stay. We knew we wanted to stay on the pool level, since we were going to take our 8 year old grandson with us on vacation. He loved the place and we loved taking him there. It is a small complex so we never had to worry about "losing" him. Since our condo was directly in front of the pool we could watch him while we sat on our porch. There were other kids there during our stay and our grandson made friends quickly. The pool deck overlooks the beach so again we could watch him while he was in the ocean. We cooked out a couple nights on the charcoal grills and that was a big treat for him. He told us that he had never had a hamburger that tasted so good! The couple that manages the place lives there so they are around everyday making sure that things run smoothly. This place is just different from the typical beach condo in Panama City-more like the places we went to when we were kids. It is definitely not like the big high rise places on Thomas Drive or around the Pier area. For us those areas are just too busy. This is much quieter and more relaxed. We like the laid back atmosphere on the west end of PCB; you might not, but we have already made reservations for next year with our grandson. My husband and I are also coming back in October by ourselves-a little grown-up time together when the kids are in school! We will stay on the top level then for the solitude. Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRD616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our family has been coming to PCB for a few years but we never stayed on the West End. We looked at tripadvisor ratings and decided to take a chance on Latitude 29 since it was ranked #1. We are happy to confirm what others are saying about Latitude 29-it really does have the “Best Backyard on the Beach!” Reminds me of growing up in Ohio (I live in Tallahassee now) and going to 4th of July pool parties with all of my friends. Plenty of chairs and tables around the pool and has a great place to sit to look out over the Gulf. They have a great BBQ area with real charcoal grills. Everyone is very friendly and since the complex is so small you quickly get to know everybody. All the condos have great views and you can walk to the pool or beach in just a minute and run back to the condo if you need something. No elevators! No more high rises for us-we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved it here. Away from the crowds and noise. Family friendly, nice staff, friendly snowbirds. Beach is never crowded. We stay ground floor next to pool and sit on deck while kids swim in pool. Easy beach access. Room was nicely done.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susieq1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This time Latitude 29 was not that impressive. As someone said the units are small and it is obvious that many people are staying in one condo. The rules say the limit is 6 people. No one in the pool area wears the wristband they give you to wear, so it is hard to know who is really staying there and who wandered in off the beach. Kids totally monopolize the pool area with large tubes floating in the pool even when no one is in it. The parents get angry if you remove their kids toys to use the pool There were Popsicle wrappers floating in the pool and one night I saw a teenager pour what looked like milk from a gallon jug into the hot tub. Yuk!. My advice to Terry and Cindy is tighten up your policies and enforce them or you will lose many loyal customers. It was so nice the last time we were there. Such a shame!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrspruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The complex as a whole is very nice. It was close to shopping and local attractions. Our unit was a bit dated, but others in the complex were newly remodeled and much more modern. The staff was always helpful and always smiling. We're coming back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 264brianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allardt, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here last summer (2012) and I just booked my vacation for this year! Nice, clean and friendly place that is conveniently located and the best part...it's on the beach! What more could you ask for? I highly recommend them!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank droysdon1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We just spent two months at Latitude 29. Everything was perfect ! Since this is a small condo complex it is very social and everyone knows one another. Very friendly. The ammenities are great as the pool and hot tub are right out the back door and so is the ocean ! The Managers of the complex make sure the guests have everything they need. Each condo is different and decorated tastefully. Spotless area and close to lots of great restaurants. We look forward to going back every year !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank doodle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
6.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,344 reviews
3.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#1 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latitude 29 Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latitude 29 Condominium

Property: Latitude 29 Condominium
Address: 21703 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3319
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Latitude 29 Condominium Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing