We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No One Ever On Property”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sun 'N Sands Motel

Sun 'N Sands Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun 'N Sands Motel
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Somerville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No One Ever On Property”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

This could be a great place to stay but no one ever answers the phone from the office, there are not attendants on grounds for repairs or even just needing a few towels. There is a sign to contact a certain room number and when I did they had lost the keys and the manager on duty was not even there. The rooms are too expensive for weekly rates compared to the more upgraded places to stay on PCB. I hate to see a motel in a nice location go to the dogs. If management does not step it up then they will be out of business soon.

Room Tip: Call first!!! Don't waste your time to find no one on property to rent to you. Good luck gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carmen s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We come here once a year, and love it. The new owners are great people.Not saying we didn't like the others, they were good people to. If your looking for a nice quiet place to stay this is it. You can truly be yourself here. They treat you like family here. We will continue staying with them. Hope you give them a try.You'll find you'll enjoy there place to.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coreyariaunafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle-West Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Who does the maintenance on this place. I paid $45 per night. The campgroud cost the same. If I had to do it again, I would be camping.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank carmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Columbia, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

My partner and I took a spontaneous trip to Panama City Beach the weekend of April 30, 2010. We didn't realize it was also Thunder Beach Week (motorcycles galore, and racket, LOUD RACKET!) We checked the travel sites for reservations but the rates were too high for our tastes for the Friday and Saturday nights, so we just decided to wing it. Drove down there, found all the bikers, and decided to start looking for a cheap place to stay that was close to the beach. After a couple no-lucks, we found the Florida Palms. It is an old motel across the street from beach access 76. The managers are an older Indian couple, very nice, he insisted I take a look at the room before any paperwork was done to be sure I'd be happy with my stay there. The rooms are tiny compared to today's more modern motels and hotels, but all we were doing was sleeping and showering there anyway. We had a king bed, full-size refrigerator with table and chairs, TV, a very small bathroom with stand up shower, pedestal sink and toilet (what more do you need). The motel is a little further down the beach away from all the touristy stuff so it was much quieter there, not as much biker noise. The bed was comfortable, we had a brand new AC unit so we were cool. Even though this is an old motel, I didn't see any evidence of bugs or critters at all, not even a cobweb. If you want to do Panama City Beach on a budget, check out this quaint motel. I don't have any photos of my own, but here is their website.
http://interoz.com/floridapalms/

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MALENURSERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.3 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun 'N Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun 'N Sands Motel

Property: Sun 'N Sands Motel
Address: 17784 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1993 (Formerly Florida Palms Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun 'N Sands Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Sun 'N Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing