We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oysters/Shrimp”

The Sandbar Seafood House and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Casual dining that in a local atmosphere featuring booths, tables and large party/community tables also including sports bar and oyster bar feels. Meals are cooked fresh to order with nearly everything house made.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for reasonable prices and great local seafood, the "Sandbar" is a terrific choice.
Ironically, although seafood is their specialty,the Prime Rib on the weekend menu is wonderful. Prices for beer and wine (that is all they serve) are alos reasonable. Atmosphere is local pub style, and the service is attentive and polite. Most importantly, your food is delivered piping hot. My advice ask for Jim as your server he is great.
We are Snowbirds from Massachusetts, and in the three months we stay here in Panama City Beach, we visit the Sandbar at least once a week. Hope they put the "Sunset Onion" back on the menu, it was awesome.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wcowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 566 of 715 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've been to Sandbar a number of times. Their service is always excellent and their food outstanding -- and affordable. There's no view to speak of, but if you've seen the view alread, you can save a lot of money on an enjoyable meal at this place. Inside, the atmosphere is great. Plus individual TVs at each wall booth. Mostly sports, news, etc. But when we went with our 4 year old, they changed our TV to Nick Jr. for her. Can't be beat. We'll be back every time we visit PCB.

Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fried seafood is good the oysters raw or cooked are exellent an Linda had the prime rib hich was surprising good both time she has tried it. Not an sophisticated place but more a casual fun spot.

Date of visit: February 2013
Thank SteveandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband is a fried shrimp fanatic. He said their shrimp was good. My scallops were outstanding. The fries and slaw were good, and the huspuppies were better than most. The honey mustard salad dressing (they make it) was to die for, and the salad was very fresh, not the bagged stuff. The service was excellent, very friendly and efficient. We plan on returning to the Sandbar next year when we are in PCB.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachboomer-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been to Sandbar's quite a few times and it's always really good. Have always had great and friendly service. We get stuck on the fried shrmp and hush puppies. We now order the shrimp by the pound and have them fried. No fries, they are just filler. Crawfish season has started early and they are now serving them on the weekends. Last season we ate them four or five times and they were great. $12.99 for a great big serving. They spice them just like the ones I had growing up in Louisiana. Not bland at all. You can't go wrong with the oysters on the half shell. They are always fresh or they don't have them. This is a must go to place, if you are looking for a local place that is not over priced like so many other places at the beach.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandbar Seafood House and Deli also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Sandbar Seafood House and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing