We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandbar-surprisingly good”

The Sandbar Seafood House and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Casual dining that in a local atmosphere featuring booths, tables and large party/community tables also including sports bar and oyster bar feels. Meals are cooked fresh to order with nearly everything house made.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fried seafood is good the oysters raw or cooked are exellent an Linda had the prime rib hich was surprising good both time she has tried it. Not an sophisticated place but more a casual fun spot.

Date of visit: February 2013
Thank SteveandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 568 of 715 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband is a fried shrimp fanatic. He said their shrimp was good. My scallops were outstanding. The fries and slaw were good, and the huspuppies were better than most. The honey mustard salad dressing (they make it) was to die for, and the salad was very fresh, not the bagged stuff. The service was excellent, very friendly and efficient. We plan on returning to the Sandbar next year when we are in PCB.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachboomer-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been to Sandbar's quite a few times and it's always really good. Have always had great and friendly service. We get stuck on the fried shrmp and hush puppies. We now order the shrimp by the pound and have them fried. No fries, they are just filler. Crawfish season has started early and they are now serving them on the weekends. Last season we ate them four or five times and they were great. $12.99 for a great big serving. They spice them just like the ones I had growing up in Louisiana. Not bland at all. You can't go wrong with the oysters on the half shell. They are always fresh or they don't have them. This is a must go to place, if you are looking for a local place that is not over priced like so many other places at the beach.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

As locals, we visit the Sanbar frequently. Everyone is super friendly and the service is very good. We usually order oysters and sandwiches, however the menu is quite extensive and everything we have tried is very good. Being somewhat 'snobish' about ahi tuna we were somewhat hesitant to order it....however it was exceptional and prepared perfectly! The only reason I gave the Sandbar a 4 instead of a 5 is because their prices have gone up considerably from what they used to be.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susansellsthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Sandpiper Seafood House and Deli has some of the best oysters Ive ever eaten. the other menu items were just as good. The management and staff were so very friendly it really made you feel like they where already your friends and made the expirience worth while. The best part was the price-you cant find oysters that inexpensive any where else.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandbar Seafood House and Deli also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Sandbar Seafood House and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing