We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

To be honest, I stay at La Quinta because they are pet friendly. The room was nice, location is good, especially if you are going to Pier Park. There is property there where you can walk your dog. NOT JUST A DOG RUN. A portion of the property is left wild and you and your dog can go explore, on leash of course.

Room Tip: Keep this place in-minid if you travel with your dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    128
    59
    34
    21
See reviews for
184
125
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph Center, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Finding a dog friendly, reasonably priced place to stay, left us with few options. However, I held my breath and went ahead and booked this hotel, having never seen it before. I had found other pet friendly places online, but the additional charge for the dog really made me angry.. some were as much as $35 a DAY extra just to keep your dog in the room, nonrefundable of course, a flat fee. I must say, I couldn't be more satisfied by this place. Upon check in, Jerry was very helpful, and even upgraded us to a king suite, since we were going to be here for more than a week. Our room is located near the end of the hall way, so we could easily take our dog out to the fabulous dog walk area! Much to my surprise, there is a wooded lot with semi defined paths to walk the dog on the property. The room is clean and has a microwave and refrigerator, which I really enjoy having for long hotel stays. There is even a pet friendly beach just a short drive from the hotel. Typically, I enjoy being directly on the beach, and this is short drive away, but I am able to have my dog with me, instead of having to board him, which I really like. The breakfast bar is pretty minimal, but an OK way to start the day, with eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, and cereal. I'm a tea drinker, so I'm glad they have tea, as well as coffee and juices. I've used the fitness center and the display on the elliptical and bike do not work, so that was a little disappointing, but the treadmill worked and there is a TV for use during the boring workout. There are also free weights and benches. I would definitely stay here again, if I return to the Panama City Beach area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyAnne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGMPanamacitybeach, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your input.We value your opinion.

Ramesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

NOT walkable to beach or Pier Park unless you like to hike in traffic. Clean place, but really need better blankets, the current ones are thin and shabby. The bed is very firm, no ahhh when you lay down here. Flat screen TV's and newer carpet. Shower has a nice grab bar and curved curtain rod, but the water comes out like an old man with prostate trouble. People at the front desk are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast area is just acceptable. Make it yourself waffles and pre-made omelets and sausage are the hot dishes. Packets of hot cereal, white, wheat and bagels to toast. Probably don't need donuts or sweet roles anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side away from 98.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheMaven2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

A short drive to the beach, very nice, clean and comfortable hotel, outstanding staff. We strongly recommend this hotel if you don't mind driving 5 minutes to the beach, very close to Pier Park, Restaurants and shops

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had apprehensions about this hotel as we read reviews after we had booked two rooms. We took our chances with it as all other hotels were booked.
Location: not walkable but close enough to the beach, away from all the crowd and mad motorists.
Hotel: Staff at the reception were friendly enough. After a hassle free check-in we made our way to our rooms 101 and 204. This review is for room 101. Room was spacious and came with a microwave and an empty mini fridge along with the usual TV and such.Thankfully there were no doggie odors either at the corridors or in the room. Neither were there any hairball surprises in the restroom Linen was clean though the extra blanket in the closet was raggedy and had holes in it.
There were dogs on our floor and this room was right by the emergency exit that the dogs used to walk out to do their 'business' but it wasn't a disturbance.
Food:Breakfast was mediocre at best - white and wheat bread,bagels,boiled eggs (cold), premade omelets, sausage patties, waffles that you make with dispensed batter, cereal , oats in a packet, frozen yogurt, orange juice and coffee. There was one lady who took care of all refills and cleaning and she did a fantastic job given the crowd in the tiny room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Address: 17710 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% smoke free pet friendly hotel,all of our guest rooms are currently going through a modernization upgrade wich includes new pillow top La Quinta Inn & Suites bright morning beds by Simmons hospitality in all guest rooms*laminated flooring in all 1st.& 2nd.floor guest rooms*new carpet in all 3rd.& 4th.floor guest rooms*new window treatment in all guest rooms*new sofa sleepers in all king exec and 2 room suites a new leisure chair in all guest rooms* while a guest enjoy our complimentary bright side hot breakfast as well as our friendly courteous and knowledgeable staff,our beautiful hotel is located 1 mile west of Pier Park and minutes away from the worlds most beautiful beaches let us be your home away from home during your next visit to Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing