We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break trip with dogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Bremen, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spring break trip with dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We like La Quinta Inns since we love to take car trips with our three dogs and they are the most pet-friendly hotel chain. This trip was the least satisfying for the following reasons: 1. although our room was on the ground level, it was far from the door to the outside, making walking the dogs less convenient; 2. the late-night carousing of the students on break kept our nervous yorkie upset and he, in turn, disturbed folks in nearby rooms (as a result, I had to take him out to the car for the rest of the night - in the rain, in my pajamas). On the positive side, the breakfast was especially generous with sausage and eggs in addition to the usual fare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    118
    56
    30
    20
See reviews for
173
113
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was WONDERFUL!!!! A group of four of us stayed here overnight after a Ladies Weekend. The price of the rooms was very reasonable.This hotel is located on a main strip of restaurants, stores and entertainment. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed our group to check in hours early which was perfect because we tired and wanted to relax from a busy weekend. They offer a great business center which has full internet capabilities and printer abilities. We were to early check in for our flight and print our boarding pass. .The room were very clean and spacious. The pool was relaxing and the hot tub was the right temperature. James, the guy at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a place directly across the street for us to dine for dinner. Salty Sue's also of which I wrote a review. The Smoke Wings were excellent!! We will be staying here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misstlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've noticed that La Quinta Inns (at least in some areas) are scoring near the top in customer satisfaction while their rates tend to be a little lower than other major hotel chains. What is this? The new La Quinta? I've visited two La Quinta Inns - one in Panama City FL - and now a second in New Orleans (by the airport). This review pertains to the Panama City facility. First, it's a newer facility, so it's still resisting that "sagging, worn out" feeling that some older hotels exhibit. The room was clean and smelled fresh (something important that no photo can convey). Staff was courteous, seemed to be well trained and were aware of the hotel's amenities (I've run into staffers in some hotels who don't seem familiar with what their hotel offers). The exercise equipment - especially the treadmill - was one of the best I've used. Finally, it was a full breakfast, meaning it included eggs and bacon/sausage, etc (important for a person on a high protein/low carb diet). All in all, a surprisingly pleasant experience and counter to my past experiences with La Quinta (admittedly, that was some years ago).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice stay for the money. Been to a few LQ's and this by far was one of the nicest ones. Not a five star lux hotel, but it was nice to find a place like this that didn't break your pockets. Not too far from Pier Park area and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly always a plus. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Some of the staff were friendly and some were not toward my wife and I. We utilized a luggage cart to ease our luggage transport to our room, and while enroute, we were told to bring the cart back to the lobby when we unloaded the luggage. The room was nice with a good amount of space. The television was a newer model, and there was also a small refrig., which was a good size for food storage for two people. The bath area was a nice size and offered the typical bath stuff. Breakfast was okay. Waffles, egg patties, suasage, fruit, coffee, juices, etc. Hotel is pet friendly. I think that we'll try somewhere else in the future, and save this one as a last resort.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side for a better view. However, the front side might be a little noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow three years makes a difference. Seemed like new with a great rate < $100/nite in 2010, now about $170 and a little run down. Service has become just decent and cleanliness is average at best. If you can find another pet friendly place near the water avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowsscrupydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#18 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Address: 17710 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% smoke free pet friendly hotel,all of our guest rooms are currently going through a modernization upgrade wich includes new pillow top La Quinta Inn & Suites bright morning beds by Simmons hospitality in all guest rooms*laminated flooring in all 1st.& 2nd.floor guest rooms*new carpet in all 3rd.& 4th.floor guest rooms*new window treatment in all guest rooms*new sofa sleepers in all king exec and 2 room suites a new leisure chair in all guest rooms* while a guest enjoy our complimentary bright side hot breakfast as well as our friendly courteous and knowledgeable staff,our beautiful hotel is located 1 mile west of Pier Park and minutes away from the worlds most beautiful beaches let us be your home away from home during your next visit to Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing