We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    143
    61
    40
    28
See reviews for
200
142
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel is newer and super clean. Rates are worth the stay. Just a few minutes drive to the beach and Pier Park. There are limited pet friendly hotels in the area and this was a great choice. No deposit, just sign a damage waiver. We made a note on the reservation that we were traveling with dogs. The staff was very friendly and welcomed all of us.

The room was well equipped as described; beds are firm, yet comfortable enough. Large sink/vanity area in the bathroom. Breakfast was fresh and more than just bagels. There is a shaded dog walk on the property adjacent to the hotel with short trails. Clean up bags are provided; however, there was no throw away bin so we used the dumpster on site.

Good stay, good price, would return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are just as convenient with dogs as the lift and stairwell are very pet friendly.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoomZoomUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night.
Receptionist was nice and overall place looked and felt fresh and clean. This is a smoke free hotel.

There is pool outside free parking and good continental breakfast.

Room was big and also was very clean. Room facilities: fridge, microwave, coffee machine etc.

Bathroom was big and also clean!

I recommend this to families, couples and business travellers. I would stay here again.

Location is quite far from the park pier but with car there is no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1011S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed at this facility several times during the last year planning a destination wedding at Rosemary Beach. We have a small dog and require a pet friendly room.
Mr. Patel and his staff are great, the facility is very clean, the service is the best we have had at any La Quinta. Other family members were very satisfied as well. Very firm mattress, which I prefer, slept like a baby!
We highly recommend this location, and it is convenient to Rosemary Beach and Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjandmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful time......would not hesitate to visit again and again, just like a home away from home......hats off to the staff, we were well taken care of.....one of the best pet friendly places around....thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel near the beach and don't want to spend an arm and a leg, we recommend the La Quinta Inn Pier Park. The location is quiet, the pool area behind the hotel is relaxing and secluded, and the free breakfast means you don't have to jump in the car and find a place for your morning jo and waffles. If you like to walk or run, there are straight flat roads behind the property that have little or no traffic. La Quinta is one of the few chains that allow pets at no extra charge and with no hassle, so bring your little friends with you if you like. One word of caution: the mattresses are extremely firm, so if you prefer a softer kind of sleep, this may not be the place for you. Other than that, it is a great lower-priced alternative to the high rises on Front Beach Road, less than a mile away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank warren194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
544 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
231 reviews
3.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
369 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
565 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Address: 17710 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% smoke free pet friendly hotel,all of our guest rooms are currently going through a modernization upgrade wich includes new pillow top La Quinta Inn & Suites bright morning beds by Simmons hospitality in all guest rooms*laminated flooring in all 1st.& 2nd.floor guest rooms*new carpet in all 3rd.& 4th.floor guest rooms*new window treatment in all guest rooms*new sofa sleepers in all king exec and 2 room suites a new leisure chair in all guest rooms* while a guest enjoy our complimentary bright side hot breakfast as well as our friendly courteous and knowledgeable staff,our beautiful hotel is located 1 mile west of Pier Park and minutes away from the worlds most beautiful beaches let us be your home away from home during your next visit to Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing