We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!! I'm in heaven!!”

Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Order Online
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: We are proud to serve up delicious, comfort food in a family-style setting unlike any restaurant experience you've had before. Our southern-inspired dishes were birthed from the very same recipes that launched Paula Deen's career. Every entree, side dish and dessert comes from Paula's own cookbooks, and you better believe when she visits, she makes her way back to our kitchen to show our staff how
Restaurant details
Description: We are proud to serve up delicious, comfort food in a family-style setting unlike any restaurant experience you've had before. Our southern-inspired dishes were birthed from the very same recipes that launched Paula Deen's career. Every entree, side dish and dessert comes from Paula's own cookbooks, and you better believe when she visits, she makes her way back to our kitchen to show our staff how
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our first visit to Paula Deens restaurant, always on my bucket list. The food, service, environment and scenery was all absolutely impeccable!! They almost had to use a hand cart to roll me out of there. Shanna, our waitress was wonderful and by far the best waitress we have encountered in the 8 days we've been here. Paula, you are a complete southern goddess of food!!! Always loved you ❤️!!! Your food was Devine!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank FLYJETS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your great review! We love showing our Southern Charm and preparing southern food that reminds you of grandmas house being with all the family! Please stop in and see us again soon! Scott Serio General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered a catfish dinner for delivery. I received 4 pieces of catfish. One a little bigger than a quarter, 2 of them were a little bigger than 2 quarters, the fourth one was about 2.5 inches long and less than an inch wide. I figure it was maybe 3 ounces of over cooked fried catfish. I guess the people in Georgia are used to paying $60 a pound for catfish. I felt cheated. This was my first and last experience with. Ms Dean’s kitchen. The collards were good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I do apologize about the your experience. We strive for great quality food with exceptional service. I would love for you let us have the chance to make it right for you. You can call me at 850-312-5354 or email me at gmpcb@phoenixhe.com Thank you, Scott Serio General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

waitress was slow and forgetful. We had to remind her of something each time she came back. Very disappointed in service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank euby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Y'all! We want to THANK YOU for enjoying our Southern Hospitality at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen. Thanks and visit us again next time you are in beautiful Panama City Beach! We hope to see you soon. Love and Best Dishes!! Your Paula Deen's Family Kitchen Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tara was an awesome waitress. She explained everything about the family dining experience and checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was soooo good. It taste just like Sunday dinner at Grandma’s house. I would advise everyone to eat here. The kids will love it also. Don’t forget to try the banana pudding!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blueeeyesbaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Y'all! We want to THANK YOU for enjoying our Southern Hospitality at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen. Thanks and visit us again next time you are in beautiful Panama City Beach! We hope to see you soon. Love and Best Dishes!! Your Paula Deen's Family Kitchen Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My and my wife decided to visit Paula Deen’s Family Kitchen in Panama City Beach while on a recent trip to Rosemary Beach. To be honest, we went in with low expectations after reading some of the more recent reviews. We left with a whole different opinion and even wondered if we were eating the same places as some of the others. We had the fried chicken, roast, and shrimp/grits for our meats. We selected cream corn, mac and cheese, creamed potatoes, and black eye peas for our vegetables. Everything we had tasted very good. In fact, the cream corn was some of the best we have eaten. Our server was also very responsive and made sure we always had everything we needed throughout our meal. We will definitely put this place on our list of places to eat at the next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank CNeal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey L, Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed everything! We pride ourselves on great comfort food! We look forward to serving you again! Scott Serio General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paula Deen's Family Kitchen also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paula Deen's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing