We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Married”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Terrace Motel
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Andover, Kansas
1 review
“Just Married”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We are a little late on posting a review, but stayed here August 12th - 14th 2012. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, view was awesome. Rates are unbelievable, we didn't make a reservation was a spur of the moment to get married. Checked in early was only going to be a two night stay ended up staying an extra day, with no hassle at all. Anyway, Just booked again for our anniversary, August 11th - 14th. Took a while to figure out where we stayed, but the wife found it by the pirate mannequin picture.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
51
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valley, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I'll always have a soft spot for the old Holiday Terrace, but the new one is very nice. Its actually much nicer than the old one, but I have so many memories there. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, and I enjoyed looking at the old car and pictures in the lobby. As far as Motels go, we were very pleased!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is easy to find, great rates, beautiful gulf view, very friendly staff, and no hidden fees or any funny stuff like that. We just got back from out little family vacation, the first one we have ever taken to the beach and were really excited about it. When we arrived, we were greeted by one of the friendliest staff members ever and welcomed right in to an early check in. As soon as we got to our room, we noticed a really bad vomit smell. We spoke to the lady at the desk who gave me a bottle of air freshener and told me she would let the manager know, but we never heard from her. We went to walmart and bought lysol spray but that didn't work either. The smell was the worst around the queen bed (both sides) which is also where the stove and fridge are so we smelled it really bad while trying to sleep or eat. Next day I went back down and complained and was told the manager would be notified again and we would hear from her but we never did. Seemed to me like they should have given us another room or at least cleaned the carpet. Cheap rates, great view, friendly staff, but the smell ruined our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2bmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayTerrace, Manager at Holiday Terrace Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel. Having an unpleasant odor in ANY of our guest rooms is unacceptable and it should have been resolved. I am the manager and unfortunately was not made aware of the issue in your room. Should you decide to stay with us again, and I hope you do, please send me an email prior to your visit. I will personally do my best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and problem free. Email: HolidayTerrace@knology.net.

Thank you for your feedback, for it truly does help us grow :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the least expensive, beach front place we found. The rooms were clean, the staff treated us very well. Phone problem was taken care of immediately, cleaning staff friendly and helpfull, desk staff excellent. This isn't the nicest or newest place in the area, but it had what we needed, plus a great view. It would be good for groups on a budget. It could upgrade the beds and televisions. We would stay here again and would recomend it to others.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have good view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the place for us! Stayed a whole week and we loved it! The location, the staff, the room was clean (and I'm picky), the housekeepers did great cleaning up after our mess each day ( :/ Thank you), and last but not least it was affordable. The only thing it needs is updating with the tv's and also WI-FI that will reach higher floors. Oh and the elevators are extremely slow but so what. Some should be taking the stairs any way. Heard another guest complain about their housekeeping service but we had no problems at all. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraciePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Section, Al
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am so glad that we found this motel because it was such a relaxing, friendly place to stay. We stayed on the 6th floor, which had a spectacular veiw! The room was very clean and if we ever needed anything room service brought it right up. I was also glad that they had a laundry facility so we didn't have a load of dirty clothes to take home with us.The staff in the front office were very friendly and it felt like we were talking to close friends everytime.They would joke with us and made us feel comfortable. I have no doubt we will be staying here again.Great price, great veiw!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dguffey2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel clerk at check in told me we could have extra towels if we brought back dirty towels, the next morning when we took dirty towels back for clean towels we were told we signed an form stating we would not ask for clean towels because the were "going green", thats fine, going green is good, however, please don't say you will do something one day and not do it the next!!! If you stay here, just bring your own towels, wash cloths, hand towels, oh yes and dish towels, because you have to wash your dishes!! No dishwasher!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayTerrace, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. While our "going green" is a great program that we have started, it is also a work in progress. We again appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it, making sure that all Holiday Terrace staff member's are on the same page and that our guests are not misinformed again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
371 reviews
Chateau Motel
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Property: Holiday Terrace Motel
Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing