We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Terrace Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Terrace Motel
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wanted to do a last second weekend get away to the beach. The normal places I stay at of course were booked or wanted an arm and two legs. So I did some searching around on here and found this place. Read the reviews and decided to give them a call, I was shocked to hear they still had a couple rooms left, and even more so when they quoted me the low price.. And guess what? No hidden fee's!!! The room charge plus tax!! That's it!! No cleaning fee's, absurd deposits ect ect. So kinduf went there blind, a bit nervous of what kind of state the place was in.. It was great!!! Supper easy to find. Check in was simple, the staff friendly and cheerful.
The room was extremely clean!! And the gulf view was amazing!! The pool appeared a bit small and very crowded, not something i care to much for when I have the gulf to swim in :)
Overall I say it's well worth the stay, the view alone is worth the price.. Ohhhh and on a side note with a friendly reminder, don't forget SUNSCREEN!!! Have fun!!!

Room Tip: Choose top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firehouse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you recall the old days of PCB, the legendary hotel was THE place to stay. The entrance to Miracle Strip Amusement Park was across the street, the tower was next door with its 99 cent breakfast, and you couldn't help but enjoy the ambiance of knife holes in the wall and bloody handprints on the side of the mattress.

Those days are long gone, and the Granthams have rebuilt the grand puke palace to today's standards. Not a Four Seasons by any means, but just what you need when your priorities are a great day on the beach with a comfortable place to sleep and shower. Still the best location on the beach to meet the wild ones from Lower Alabama, grill some chicken on the balcony and smoke the entire place out, crank up Free Bird until all hours of the night, and throw a Baby Ruth into the pool for excitement.

Loosen up and have some fun. This place is for families and everyone who want a real beach vacation without all the rules of upscale snooty condominiums. Trust me, you'll be belly flopping in the pool before you know it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less likely there will be puke on your balcony in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMODAKMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had an issue during check in with the price quoted but the clerk (Myranda) spoke with the manager and it was quickly resolved. The room including the kitchen was clean. The three beds were perfect for our family of four. Great beachfront access. The hotel was close to shops, grocery store and attractions. The view from the 6th floor was awesome. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found this gem about 3 years ago. It is reasonably priced and relatively comfortable. Love that you have 2 separate rooms with a kitchen. Close to everything you may want in PCB! We stay here at least 3 times a year and have never had any issues. Pay no mind to those negative reviews, they are probably snooty folks and expect more than they are paying for. Don't get me wrong, it needs some updating, but for the price...YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! This coming from someone who is 'hotel snooty' and has stayed at several different places in PCB.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I always stay here, it is perfect for the two of us. We have a little kitchen (LOVE IT) just in case we wanted to stay in and eat. All the SUITES are ocean view and it is right on the main strip. This palce is less then five miles from everything on the beach. The prices are very reasonable for the what they have to offer. All my friend have stayed here and LOVE IT as well!!!!

Room Tip: They have several floors. Pick the room based on the number of people staying in the same room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect location! The hotel could use some updating but from what the staff says, they are in the process of it. The rooms are fine and perfect for our little family of 4. Staff was very nice and the best and most important thing is that the rooms are CLEAN! Clean! Clean! Clean! We know where we will be staying next time we come to PCB.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HPtoaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
383 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Holiday Terrace has a very appealing location, exterior and lobby. The rooms, however, need updating. Carpeting, bedding and appliances are extremely worn. We found the room clean but shabby. The pool area was fantastic and the location on the beach can't be beat. Many of the winter residents apparently stay for extended periods and are older so it is quiet at least during the early winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount if you are a member; saves ten per cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blnavarremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#17 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Chateau Motel
#24 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Property: Holiday Terrace Motel
Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing