We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a wonderful time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Terrace Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Terrace Motel
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff! Our room was cleaned daily and it always had a fresh smell. One of our our two rooms that were rented had an air conditioner leak. We were quickly moved to a room of our choice so that maintenance could service the problem. Housekeeping always made sure we had fresh towels and anything else that we needed. I do agree that the carpet is outdated and worn. I think a lot of this is contributed to all the sand and wet swimsuits. It would be great if rooms had ceramic tile throughout. Great view and in walking distance to shops and food. We loved the pool and also enjoyed the three covered areas that you could sit under if you wanted shade. We would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomcat6158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The carpet in the hotel room was kind of gross, other than that the room suited our needs. It was right on the beach and had a very nice view from the balcony. It was pretty spacious and for the most part clean. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Can't beat the price or the view and access to the beach. All rooms have kitchenette, so we made breakfast in our room everyday and big fridge to keep water and soda cold for the beach. Furniture and carpet are very outdated, but the room smells fresh and clean and housekeeping made beds and brought fresh towels everyday... The view is amazing... We did have a problem with our a/c but they fixed it immediately... Great deal! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstmimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We loved our stay here. The staff were all great. Our room was clean and didn't have that awful smell some hotels have. Its no smoking so that was wonderful.When we go back we plan to stay there again.The view is beautiful,the pool was clean, and access to the beach was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morningmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We just left Holiday Terrace and fell in love with it. My family and I loved it and when we go back in October for my birthday we will stay here again loved it. The staff was friendly the room was clean and the pool and beach view was amazing

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZACHERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I loved it. Will b returning there again this weekend!! :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mzcece09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

we stayed here two years ago.coffee maker did not work.could not open door to porch,had to get staff to open and chairs outside were filthy as well as porch.staff was friendly and poole was clean.enjoyed the stay but this motel needs some major work.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the 4th floor for a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Property: Holiday Terrace Motel
Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing