We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Terrace Motel
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff! Our room was cleaned daily and it always had a fresh smell. One of our our two rooms that were rented had an air conditioner leak. We were quickly moved to a room of our choice so that maintenance could service the problem. Housekeeping always made sure we had fresh towels and anything else that we needed. I do agree that the carpet is outdated and worn. I think a lot of this is contributed to all the sand and wet swimsuits. It would be great if rooms had ceramic tile throughout. Great view and in walking distance to shops and food. We loved the pool and also enjoyed the three covered areas that you could sit under if you wanted shade. We would stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomcat6158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

The carpet in the hotel room was kind of gross, other than that the room suited our needs. It was right on the beach and had a very nice view from the balcony. It was pretty spacious and for the most part clean. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Can't beat the price or the view and access to the beach. All rooms have kitchenette, so we made breakfast in our room everyday and big fridge to keep water and soda cold for the beach. Furniture and carpet are very outdated, but the room smells fresh and clean and housekeeping made beds and brought fresh towels everyday... The view is amazing... We did have a problem with our a/c but they fixed it immediately... Great deal! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mstmimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We loved our stay here. The staff were all great. Our room was clean and didn't have that awful smell some hotels have. Its no smoking so that was wonderful.When we go back we plan to stay there again.The view is beautiful,the pool was clean, and access to the beach was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morningmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We just left Holiday Terrace and fell in love with it. My family and I loved it and when we go back in October for my birthday we will stay here again loved it. The staff was friendly the room was clean and the pool and beach view was amazing

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZACHERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I loved it. Will b returning there again this weekend!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzcece09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

we stayed here two years ago.coffee maker did not work.could not open door to porch,had to get staff to open and chairs outside were filthy as well as porch.staff was friendly and poole was clean.enjoyed the stay but this motel needs some major work.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the 4th floor for a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing