We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Continental Condominiums
Rock Island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good for the money”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at the Continental condominiums...and we will go back there next year. We have never had any problems with our rooms. the last 2 times we stayed in room 505, it has always been very clean and has had everything we needed. The last time there was a small leak with the air conditioner and someone came as soon as we called and took care of it. This is an older property, each room is individually owned, so they are all decorated differently. For the money this is a good place to stay, all rooms have balconeys that overlook the beach so the location is perfect. Pier Park is just down the street and there are many restaraunts nearby. The staff has always been friendly and ready to help if needed. Overall it is reasonable, clean and centrally located....

Room Tip: If you ask they will let you look at a few rooms and choose which one you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
34
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My Name is Lourdes Diaz. Just recently we visited Panama city and stayed @ Continental Condominiums. Our stay was Ok. Not great since the office service is very poor. The last Room we stayed was # 509 We believe. It was definitely worth the price. In addition may I ad, I felt and hurt my toe and right foot due to the leak in the broken pipe form the Window A/C outside in the patio. We called the office and explained the situation and explained what caused for me to fall and all she said that it was nothing they can do to prevent this but she would send someone over. We waited over an hours... Finally we came to the office to ask if anyone was going to come and repair the loose pipe to keep water from going into the patio flooring cause it was very slippery and again , The attendant at the office by this time all she replied was if we were going to check out then and if not we would have to pay an additional day or night of stay....... very rude young lady............... I told her that we would leave now but waited for someone to come and do the report of my accident and no one ever showed up. She did not say anything else and kept working ................ WOW !!!! hopefully all the owner of these condominiums realize that this can be of a mayor liability to their condos a well as the facility. Specially since this ladies so not have a clue of what they are doing and most of all, the people that they are dealing with. I am actually a Community Manager in the metro Georgia Area and this type of behavior will be by all means room for termination and find the right fit and professional individual for this Office. I would like to get a phone call from whom ever is in charge of this facility as soon as possible. We need to discuss some type of compensation in regard to my fall and the time that suffered from this negligence. My # is 678-431-7180............... Sincerely, Mrs. Diaz

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur TN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Each unit is seperately owned and depending on the owner's values,morals etc.is what you get.Some of these units need a lot of repairs while others are kept up very nicely with granite countertops new appliances and pillowtop beds. The location is convenient and all units have a beachfront balcony. If you book here and don't like the room the staff will change it if possible.

Room Tip: Ask the staff they know which rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d2_1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I was very nervous about this place because of some of the reviews I read however , we had a great experience . We went in a group so we had rooms 102 & 103 they were very nice ! The condos are a little older but that was fine with us . Also it is a great location walking distance to the Pier and also very close to Pier Park . The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything I needed . I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were looking for a last minute place for a couple days the week of July 4th. This was the only place who had daily vacancies that weren't overly expensive. The room was rather cute w/everything we needed. Had a few spots that need repair, but nothing major. The only thing I was disappointed in is some of the dishes & a frying pan was not thoroughly cleaned. Dried food was still on the frying pan & a couple of glasses had stains in the bottom. I felt better washing everything thoroughly before we used it. It's not the Taj Mahal, but if you're on a tight budget & want a decent place on the beach, this would be it!

Room Tip: Pick up some scouring pads when you get your grocery goods just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first visit to PCB for Thunder Beach. I would not recommend this facility. The room we were assigned (511) was very dirty. When I pulled back the comforter, the sheets were dirty and stained. The ceiling was also caving in. The balcony had not been cleaned in some time. Asked for another room (515), which was clean. The beds were extremely thin and worn and pillows were all bunched up. The only positive thing I can say is the view from the balcony was beautiful. This facility needs a major overhaul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKSKFultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Braselton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for the past 25 years. however the past 2 years our visits have been less than favorable. We had 3 rooms reserved for our family for April 7 - 12, room # 110-111-112. we paid a reservation fee back on Dec 2012. upon on arrival on Sunday, we are told that the owner of room 112 had shown up to fix a plumbing issue and we would not get the use of that room. Little did they know, that I would track the owner down, t find in fact that we had been lied too. Their was no plumbing issue. they had simply ignored our reservation from Dec
They gave us room 202 on the 2nd floor. As I said we have enjoyed coming here for over 25 years, but not sure we will return again. The management team has changed and they are less than friendly. The manager Debbie is a real B. and acts as if she could care less about your business. So sad for such a great location. I would hate to be an owner of a condo here with the current management team in place.

Room Tip: rooms 110-111-112-114 are all great rooms. if the office will acknowledge your reservation and not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SSSSS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#58 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Condominiums

Property: Continental Condominiums
Address: 15413 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2592
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Continental Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing