We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayou is legit! WHO Dat is???!!!!!”

Bayou On The Beach Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
761 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Bayou is legit! WHO Dat is???!!!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We listened to you trip advisors and went there...you guys are on point once again! Great seafood, N'awlins twang, and good service. Fried shrimp is top notch. Nice fresh fish offerings too. Decent beer list...and (a little too high for beers guys!) We are back in the area in a few weeks and will definitely be heading back to the Bayou! Didnt have any room left for dessert!Who Dat is??!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    170
    59
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Great Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My boyfriend wanted some really good local seafood, so the hotel staff recommended we try Bayou On The Beach.

My boyfriend had the softshell crab and loved it. I had the blackened chicken and it was heaven.

Local, live music provided entertainment. I would consider this to be more of a local bar with a family friendly dining room, rather than cafe.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaBina66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I just love this place. It had been a long time since I had eaten here - before they moved to this location. Now I know I'll be coming back. The homemade chips and salsa are great and so fresh! On this trip I had the chips and a salad topped with grilled shrimp. Those shrimp were outstanding, the best grilled shrimp I've had in a long time. Our waitress was friendly and nice as could be. She made sure everything was terrific for us. And the price was very reasonable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank love2dive65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“They'll cook your catch!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family had a good time eating there and they will cook up what you catch fishing. The fish was awesome after they had prepared it. It's the place to go after you've got a nice catch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank r_l_spiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Who Dat Shrimp.....HOLY COW!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The food took a while to get to us, but when it did, what a blessing. We got great food at a good price. I would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayou On The Beach Cafe also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bayou On The Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing