We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Panama Pizzeria

Panama Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Horrible food. Horrible service. Took almost 2 hours for our delivery order to arrive and when it did it was lukewarm and not very flavorful. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    74
    42
    22
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
209 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family and I had the 18" chicken parmesan pie. Good pizza. Nice local restaurant and the service was great. Will definitely come back next year.
Cool thing is they have buckets of toys for kids.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
240 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you like New York style pizza, this is the place for you. Service was great. Pizza was delicious! Will be back before our vacation is over. YUMMY!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza period.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went here about 3 years ago when we were in PCB. It was great then and I am here to tell you that it is still great. We got the extra large family size supreme and 3 side salads. All were great and really filled us up. The pizza is very good, I have eated NYC style pizza and this is pretty darn close. Very good, very full, and very happy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcmillerpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How do you count to 6 again?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Never before have I wanted to rate a place lower than a 1. We were promptly seated, which was the only thing done correctly or accurately. We waited 10 minutes before we were given menus. We ordered our drinks and appetizers before our food. We waited 15 more mins before our full order was taken. Another 10 after that before we recieved appetizer and finally our drinks only to discover that we were short 2 drinks. Our waitress was never to be seen again. Our cups werent clean, and we didnt recieve any type of plates for our appetizers. When our food finally came out none of it came out at the same time. Half of our food arrived and we waited longer for the second half. By the time 5 of our 6 orders had arrived our 6th was no where in sight. After we had to physically walk back in from the outdoor tables and tell them about the missing food. What we assumed was the manager appologized and heavily discounted our food. Now for rhe quality of the food. After the whole ordeal we recieved very sub par food. The calzones we ordered had very little toppings and felt as if we were eating buttered bread. I'm fairly certain we could of found higher quality food in the wet dog food aisle in the grocery store. The only thing they seemed to do correctly was the outdoor atmosphere with rhe clasic rock tunes was nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Pizzeria also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Panama Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing