We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 2106”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Reef Condominiums
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unit 2106”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Our condo is great! The balcony is amazing because for the price you would normally get a small balcony. All is clean except for stained carpet. The mattress could use some plush too. The view and the tall ceilings make this a wonderful place to be. I've complained at some exotic 5 stars more than this :-) thank you owners of 2103 and we will be back in the spring! Maybe we can park in the garage ? Takes a compact to park in 2103. Love the keyless entry and no hassle check in.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    18
    7
    15
See reviews for
68
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived after between 4:30-5pm, but stop by the security boot. The keyless entry was awesome no need to go to the front desk. By the way I didn't even see a front desk. It was not needed anyway. when we arrived we was in awe. The condo was wonderful! We only rented a 2 bedroom and it still had space for all of us to sleep. The master bedroom was great! I allowed the driver to get the master bedroom since he drove for us. Me and my sisters shared the 2nd bedroom. It was 2 beds in the room, just what we needed. My son used the pull out couch, it was lovely. The next time I do vacation here it will be this condo again. The only problem we had was the parking garage. I feel that it's not undated, it was so small that every time we turned to go up to the 5th floor we had to back out and then turn. We were in a 150 pick up truck. So, It is not equipped for larger vehicles, but other than that we had a lovely stay. The kids enjoyed the stay as well. We had a beautiful ocean view with the beach right below. Just Great!!

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank diam0nd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Taken back by the view from the 22nd floor. Wonderful breeze coming in the balcony doors. 4 bedroom 3 bathrooms were just right for our family of 10 to stay the week in. There was a shortage on towels and washcloths for the entire family so we did wash every day. Like other reviewers have said, three elevators for the entire complex. We brought 3 cars as we drove in from Iowa. Very few non-reserved parking spots in the ramp. Talk to security on the 1st level of the parking garaged for a permit. 1 indoor and 1 outdoor pool with hot tub. This is a well maintained property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaEMT_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Condo was great! Clean and spacious with new appliances. I can not say enough about how clean and perfect our condo was for 5 people. If you were one of the unfortunate families that booked for a week from sat to sat for July 4th week here is the down side.Rained all week. Check in was at 4 pm , when we arrived we arrived to everyone arriving to find out they have no carts. Everyone was foul mouthed and stressed. There are only three elevators for 161 units. It took well over one hour to unpack to the 14th floor. elevators were way to slow and when they would open , they would opened full and you couldn't fit it, several times we had to split up the family to make it down or up. One woman was in tears cause her husband had heart surgery and she had to hand carry each item up several floors only to wait for elevators to be full. Every conversation in the elevators was about how ridiculous this was and never again. The parking is on the first 5 floors and they fit three cars between concrete walls were only two SUV can fit. You can not open your door is you are the unlucky ones that had three SUV like us, we could only open the hatchback or sliding door. I figure most of these positive post must be from owners of the condo, because of the parking elevators and NO Carts , I can not stay here again. Condo room was extremely nice but ones we made it to the condo we were too tired to leave and combat the elevator problem. We tried twice taking the steps with luggage only made it to the 8th floor :(

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Condos are privatly owned so it depends on the owner as to how nice/clean their specific unit is. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit was perfect for our family. Every unit has a huge oceanfront balcony. Assigned parking for each unit means you'll always have a space in the garage waiting for you. 2 pools, hot tub, location and round the clock security make this a great choice for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bignewmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ocean Reef is a well maintained and beautiful condominium! It has very large and spacious balconies some of the largest on the beach, the landscaping is fresh and very well kept, the pools are very clean and kept up everyday and there is a private garage with very helpful security if need be.
Ocean Reef is in a great location, just approximately 1 mile form Pier Park and very close to many restaurants, attractions and shopping.
As a wife and mother I wanted to find a great and well kept vacation spot for my family. It being in a great location and close to many places and Ocean Reef in my opinion offers all that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 981Brooke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Imagine walking in your condo after a swim and shower and having filthy feet! Imagine trying to sit at the advertised "granite-topped" island, and finding not one but two of the four seats broken! Take your infant grandchild on his 1st beach trip, only to have carpet so dirty, he cannot be down to crawl. In 1st few hrs, he had found peanuts and bobbypins on carpet, both of which he put IN HIS MOUTH, both of which COULD HAVE KILLED him! Imagine uncovering your "master room king bed" and finding body fluid stain on the comforter! No kitchen towels, poor water pressure, dirty, dirty, dirty....Add to it that our complaint to "on-call day-or-night" number got us an "I'm sorry". Nothing else! They somehow said we should have known!? Oh yeah, no lounge chairs on our oceanside balcony!! We were supposed to know this too, since it "wasn't in the add".... To think we paid over $2, 000 for this hell-hole. Disappointed!!...Avoid 609!!!! Maybe a call to health dept/BBB will convince this owner to clean up unsanitary conditions. We bought 6 new blankets just now, so we will have clean sleeping surface. My group rented 4 condos this week, and after driving 12+ hrs, waiting for 4pm check-in while unit "cleaned", we deserved much better. Never coming back. Hey owner, you said you're local. Come make it right!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank indianajmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fontainebleau Terrace
Fontainebleau Terrace
#66 of 83 in Panama City Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama ...
#4 of 83 in Panama City Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Condominiums

Property: Ocean Reef Condominiums
Address: 14415 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Reef Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Reef Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing