We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Panama City Beach

“Good”
Review of Dee's Hang Out

Dee's Hang Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit. The food and service was good (didn’t knock our socks off). We’ll certainly give it another try.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AprilW404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

So...so! Disappointed in red beans and rice. Not so hot! Portions are nice, however. Don't believe we will be back.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank GailConyers_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Went in for dinner. Looked at menu, not exactly as portrayed on the local beach tv channel, entrees all in the 20$ and higher range for “ family” restaurant. We ate elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Likefudgesundaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
391deeb, Owner at Dee's Hang Out, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

You pay for what you get if you pay cheap prices the restaurant is using cheap ingredients
“You can’t make really good chicken salad
Out of chicken crap”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Lunch was great! Had the catfish Po’ Boy and it was huge! Substituted cole slaw for the chips that come with it. Generous portions! Fresh, flaky cod on a fresh flaky bun. Another person in our party ordered the large portion of the chicken and sausage jambalaya. Had enough to take home. The seared ahi tuna was great as well. Will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 389missyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Loved our diner at Dees !! We tried oysters on the half shell and a small seafood platter. Probably the best hush puppies I have ever had - and that’s saying a lot.
Can’t wait to go back Thanks Dee and Brenda

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CbnintheMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee's Hang Out also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dee's Hang Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing