We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST HUSHPUPPIES EVER!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dee's Hang Out

Dee's Hang Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST HUSHPUPPIES EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I could literally make myself sick on these hushpuppies, wow! Ate here three times in one week - it is a local dive, generally a long wait - the last night in PCB we attempted to eat here again, 8:30 at night- still an hour and a half to two hour wait - NOW if that doesn't tell you how good the place is then I don't know what will. It is not very big and kind of tight, bathroom is very small, but you are there for the food afterall.. lol

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    268
    83
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Orleans at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Seafood gumbo you'd slap your momma for. Giant overstuffed shrimp and oyster po' boys. I've eaten here often. It has never disappointed me, not even a little bit. It's like a trip to New Orleans without the five hour drive or the crime. Chef Dee knows his business!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flash2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

went for lunch, well nice small place very noisy, while waiting for the table my wife went to a gift shop next door, the table was ready before she got back and they were going to skip us and seat someone else, luckily my wife showed up just in time and we got our table. I guess with as small as they are it makes sense.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A MUST STOP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the best places in Panama City Beach to eat. The wait is worth it. Everything I have ever tried is great. Catfish, crab cakes, and steak, right down to the collard greens!
My family and I will always return here once or twice every time we go to Panama City Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food we had in PCB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 5:05 pm on Monday and were told we would have a 50 minute wait. Only 25 minutes passed and we were called :) We ordered a loaf of French bread and butter for $1.99 (delish), a seafood platter that my husband and I shared with fried cheese grits (omg...good) and crinkle cut fries. Our 5-year old had the peel and eat boiled shrimp. We had a half gallon of beer ($7) and sodas for all of us. Our bill was $42 and we left stuffed! Kind of small little place with only about 10 tables but great food and our server, Brittany, was great! Best food and value we've had in PCB so far! Enjoy :)

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee's Hang Out also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Inlet Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dee's Hang Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing