We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our place for lunch -- several times”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dee's Hang Out

Dee's Hang Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
BEACH PARK IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our place for lunch -- several times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We come here several times every time we vacation at PCB. The atmosphere makes this a great place to, well, hang out for lunch (probably great for dinner, too). The server from Dekalb, Illinois is our favorite -- always friendly and always recognizes us. The seafood/food is awesome and priced right. My wife LOVES the shrimp Po Boy (me, too, though all the seafood is great!).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IRONHORSE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    272
    85
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We went here based on reviews I had seen and also because of proximity to our condo. The restaurant is smaller and was busy but we got seated fast. The food was a great deal, it was more than enough for one person. Their hush puppies are so good and a gallon of beer was $10. We continue to go back every year while we are in PCB.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Very good food. Everything was cooked excellent. Only complaint was it was very noisy in there. So many people were talking so loud you had to about yell to get your family to hear you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shirley912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place but I would avoid the grits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is great and everyone had a great dinner with the exception of the grits. They make patties out of them and they are flavorless yucky. We had a full table of southerners and 1 from Florida and we all agreed they were horrible. The other food was very tasty and the service very good too. Worth going to while in PCB.

Helpful?
1 Thank rbwiltenn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Oysters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place is really fun! You have to try the oyster medley. The parmesan and 3 cheese are amazing! We ate here twice during our stay in Panama City Beach. We had to wait around 30 minutes the first night, but we didn't get there until around 6. We went back a couple of days later around 4:30 and got right in. I also had the catfish Po Boy. So good!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnbgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee's Hang Out also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dee's Hang Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing