We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 205A was Great”
Review of Whispering Seas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Seas
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unit 205A was Great”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at Whispering Seas several times. This was our first time in Unit 205A. The unit was well appointed. The bed was probably the best I have slept in for a long time. The furnishing were very nice and comfortable. All of the appliances were up to date. I will definitely stay there again. Whispering Seas is a hidden gem in Panama City Beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Luco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed end of july. Once again trip advisor came through. Room was good size and very clean. Rates cannot be beat for this quality of lodging. Don't let the plain exterior fool you, would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodeocards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Springs, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Beautiful place to renew the spirit, body and mind. I stayed after husband passed in June and let the sound of the surf and the warmth of the sun soothe and heal me. So homey and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. M.Rice

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

From the outside of this condo, we were hesitant about the cleanliness, space, and satisfaction. We went into this place sort of blind and didn't know what to expect except for the reviews here on TripAdvisor. We took a risk and were so grateful for booking this place! We had stayed at the other end of PCB the 2 days before (near Pier Park) and didn't enjoy it. We absolutely fell in love with this hotel and the beach. The crowd was minimal and you could always find a place to set up your chairs on the beach no matter what time you decide to go lay out. It was like being at a completely different beach. It also felt safer to walk out at dark because there are lights on the beach area. During the day, the water was cleaner, less waves, less seaweed, and better sand quality. There was a lot of people surf fishing during the early morning and evening times. There is a sand dune about 30 feet out from the shore that you can walk out and enjoy more surf or cast out further to fish.

The room we stayed at was on the very top floor (3rd floor). The only negative part about being on the very top is that you have to climb 2 flights of stairs. The condo has no elevators. But, they were short staircases, and it was no problem. We had good exercise from it.

Every room at this condo has a view of the beach. We took advantage of this every night and sat for hours watching the waves and feeling the nice ocean breeze. We ordered out or cooked to eat in every night because we enjoyed being in the condo and on the balcony so much. The room living room, bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom (the ENTIRE place) was huge and extremely well kept and clean. We had all the basic amenities there that we needed except for detergent for the washer and dryer. We made trips to the Walmart (about 5-7 min drive) down Thomas Dr. daily for supplies and stuff to cook with.

I've stayed in many beachfront hotels and hands down this is the best one! We knew it would be a great stay from the warm welcome by the office staff the first day we arrived to check in. We will return every time we travel to PCB.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have been coming to Whispering Seas for three years now. The staff is AWESOME and are more than willing to help you in any way possible. It is a family oriented place and I felt comfortable with them being alone around the pool and beach area. The condos are clean and there is plenty of room. We had our wedding there this year on the beach and we will never go anywhere else on vacation. Plan on seeing us there every year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelodyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed during the 4th of July week. Probably the busiest week of the year. The beach in front of Whispering Seas was not crowded. If you walked down 200 yards you could not move.
My children are 11 and 13 and I felt comfortable letting them move freely from the room to the pool and ocean.
The rooms are nice it is not a 5 star hotel but it is extremely clean. We had a couple of small issues with the ice maker and dryer. We made a call and it was taken care of within the hour. (Billy the maintance man is awesome and could not have been more helpful or friendly).
Next time we return to Panama City we will without a doubt return to Whispering Seas.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Standrewscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family of 6 (2 adults, 4 children) stayed in RM# 203 for 6 whole days and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived and was welcomed by the friendly staff with smiles. Upon getting settled in our room we found a couple of things wrong and made 1 phone call and that was all it took, it was fixed and corrected. I want to send a special shout out to the maintenance guy Billy for coming to our you, always smiling and taking care of the room. Whispering Seas has made a friend with my family and before we even left we were planning our trip back next year. Peace guys and GOD bless, see ya next year! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,521 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Seas

Property: Whispering Seas
Address: 8610 Surf Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't fight the crowds in a high rise. Whispering Seas is a low-rise, Gulf-front beach resort on the quiet East End of Panama City Beach. We offer 1, 2 and 3 BR condos and have ground floor, second and third floor units. With a wide terrace on the beach, a Gulf-front pool and plenty of room, we're very family-friendly. All of our condos have full kitchens, balconies with direct views of the beach, living room and dining area, Cable TV, DVD, and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Seas Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing