We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Andy’s Flour Power
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lagrange
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great little restaurant with friendly staff. Delicious breakfast choices and a wide variety of cakes and pastries.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,119
    180
    56
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Regular Favorite Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We like everything about Andy's - staff, service, food, location (right next to home), prices, décor. Fresh baked bread, muffins and croissants are always a treat, and these are top notch. My favorite breakfast is the loaded omelet with every veggie in the house, and they even roast the peppers and asparagus separately giving it a special character. We consider this a "can't lose" meal - have never had a meal that we did not enjoy. The prices are rather low, making this the best breakfast value anywhere. Being so close home makes it our favorite repeat spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The best breakfast on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We found Andy's Flour Power Cafe on Tripadvisor. We went for breakfast. The cafe's decor is bright, cheery and welcoming. The biscuits and gravy were awesome with large pieces of flavorful sausage. The biscuits were light and flaky. I enjoyed the fresh fruit on the side. My friend ordered the Breakfast Croissant and thoroughly enjoyed it. It had eggs, bacon, cheese and tomato on a fresh croissant. The staff is friendly and the fresh baked goods in the glass case are beautiful! Definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This isn't you're Mom and Pop restaraunt or the huge chain restaraunt either. I lean more towards liking a small hole in the wall place, myself. We went about 10am and was told to find a seat when we went in. The young waitress took our drink order, brought them out promptly but took a while to get back to us for our order.....kept walking by saying "I'll be with you in just a minute." (3 times before she took our order on the 4th trip by) the food we ordered was fairly good....(the best was the French toast by far). I will warn you that their version of gravy is very spicy and not your typical version of southern sausage biscuit gravy. The biscuits are okay and eggs also (we didnt order any omlets) just scrambled and the grits were alright also. Will I come back.....probably not for a big breakfast but if I was craving French toast, I'd return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“The french toast is to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everything here is wonderful. Went back a second time just for the french toast made from real french bread in a brown sugar and cinnamon batter covered with candied pecans and fresh (yes fresh) strawberries. Yummo

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy’s Flour Power also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Andy’s Flour Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing