We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun trip for family”
Review of Adventures at Sea

Adventures at Sea
Ranked #18 of 89 Tours in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventures at Sea is the largest provider of fun under the sun in Panama City Beach. With all of our adventures you'll never be disappointed when visiting the area. Fun for the whole family includes: Full and half day pontoon rentals Full and half hour jet ski rentals Lounge chair rentals at multiple locations for relaxation Parasailing Banana boat rides Shell island and dolphin tours on boat or jet ski Stand up paddle boarding Fishing Charters Sailboat Rides and Sailboat Rentals The opportunities for an adventure are endless! Book online today and save on all costs!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun trip for family”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We paid 35.00 a person for a family of 6 to have our own private captain and boat. It was a two hour trip. Most other places charged 45.00 to 50.00 per person for the trip. Our captain was Rachel and she was wonderful. She asked us what we wanted to do and did everything we asked. She took us out to where a ship had sunk. We got to jump in the water and view sunken ship. While we did a dolphin swam right between us. We had two dolphins come right up to the boat. She took us to shell island where we snorkeled and even found some small caves which were really cool. We also found lots of great shells including sand dollars. On the way back we passed an ice cream boat. Even though our time was up she stopped so my kids could get some ice cream.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    48
    13
    19
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
1 review
“No doubt God put dolphins on this earth.. Beautiful view.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family and I have been on two Dolphin tours this year. The money is absolute worth the cost! Especially coming down from Mississippi. We've seen dolphins both times. Our tour guide the first time was fun, helpful and well mannered, Billy. Our second tour guide was Chance and was nice, but seemed like he didn't even want to take us on the tour. Said he worked two jobs and couldn't guarantee us we would see dolphins. But we did anyways. We will forsure ask for Billy next time we come! Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracyadama121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WaveRunners!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had an awesome time on the waverunner/shell island tour. The office was quite unorganized therefore I could not rate it excellent. However, the actual tour and guide was amazing. Chandler was our guide and he was fantastic. He made sure safety was a priority and everyone felt safe. We only saw a few dolphins but that was expected. It was more fun just being out with the wave runner. Shell Island is stunning. We had plenty of time to enjoy the beach. I recommend this attraction to anyone. Well worth it! And Kudos to Chandler!!!!!!
Visit date 6/16/14 12:30 tour

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Rachel was our pontoon boat captain and she was awesome. She knew exactly where to go to see dolphins and to get shells. She was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and the dolphins. Next time I come back to panama city I will definitely be coming back to see her.

Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PCB Fun time”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Bodets, Grooms and Neeley Families had fun on all our Adventures. Our Group of 24 enjoy all the adventures taken in PCB...2014

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures at Sea also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Adventures at Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing