We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Had We Known...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laketown Wharf Resort
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had We Known...”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is too hot and too humid to wait outdoors for an elevator every time you wish leave or return to your room. A resident gave us the scoop on the problem. In addition to the elevators being too small and having too few too far between, the reason they are so often broken down is that these are interior elevators built into an exterior shaft. There are no cargo elevators and no elevators for the cleaning staff. So, one must take the first elevator with space available (be prepared to split up your party) going up or down and work up a good sweat in the process as there is no air conditioning and you're likely to stop at several floors. Then, there is the long trek to your room or vehicle and another elevator to take in the parking garage. Lack of parking is another frustration. Check-in was a hassle. No room service. Never again.

Room Tip: This hotel is not on the beach as it appears in some pictures. There is another hotel and a street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    155
    91
    56
    60
See reviews for
353
80
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at LTW. It's a very relaxing condo to stay at while vacationing at PCB. My fiancé and I stayed on the 15th floor and the view was spectacular. We really enjoyed the spacious rooms and the dancing waters show at night. Although, we had a great time, LTW could really improve their services with their elevators. As we were departing it took forever for an elevator to come so we decided to take the stairs, which was very unpleasant (just imagine going down 15 flights of stairs carrying luggage). Overall, I would recommend LTW, on my next trip to PCB I will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shareka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here the staff are great and we love the location :) the only thing that would make it perfect is room darking curtains for bunk area and other bedroom :) The pools are awesome the kids love them. Right across the beach !!! The only thing people please stay out of the gulf with double red flags!!!!! 2 people died from drowning because of ignoring red flags:( will come here everytime :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

All the reviews about the slow elevators is 100% accurate!!! We were told that there are 7 elevators working but only found 4 to be in service. 10 elevators "might" do this place justice! Extremely long waits for elevators to come that then had to be shared with cleaning staff or worst yet movers!!..This was our 2nd time staying here and the worst so far. Yes, check in is extremely easy if you can actually get to the front office around all the people standing in line for the elevators. The room was nice but the appliances are JUNK!! Our dishwasher would fall out of the cabinet every time we opened it and the oven took more than 45mins to heat up to 350! The showers are extremely small and the dark thick shower curtains make it almost impossible to see yourself! The water drains really slow while showering also which I cant stand.... We were on the 10th floor and the noise not only from the construction but also the traffic was annoying to say the least. Beach access is easy thanks to Pineapple Willy's boardwalk. I think next year we will try another condo if we decide to stay in PCB unless extreme improvements are made.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the ground as possible so you can use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Bois, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Close to everything, there is construction but only to make it even better when all finished. All 5 pools are open, they are great. Pineapple Willy's right across the road. The whole family loved this Place, even the sea turtles in the lake area are fun to watch.

Room Tip: If you have small children, choose a lakeside room so that they can watch the Dancing Waters show at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

While this resort has a lot of potiential, they are currently undergoing construction, which was not disclosed when we booked. Half of the pool area on the main floor and parking zones are blocked off, there is also a lot of noise. It makes it hard to enjoy the pool area with all of the currently ongoing construction. The elevators are also a problem, there are 4 elevators for 20 floors. You will likely end up watiing 15 minutes for an elevator to reach your floor to be crammed on with the line of people waiting to go to and from the resort. In the afternoon, there can be quite a wait. Parking is non exsitant The rooms are nice and the views are good, but I was not impressed. There are plenty of other resorts in the area for the same price that could offer a much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great place to stay with family although the elevators are terrible. I'm pregnant and had to take the stairs to the 6th floor on multiple occasions due to 20-30 minute waits on the elevator. The property was also under construction around every corner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommytobe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
819 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,563 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
329 reviews
Shores of Panama Resort
#59 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Property: Laketown Wharf Resort
Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-1201
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing