We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN!”
Review of Shell Island

Shell Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.00*
and up
Panama City Beach Adventure Catamaran Sail
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Conroe, Tx
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We loved snorkeling for Sand Dollars, Sea Urchins, Clams, shells and more! The beach is beautiful and the water is clean and clear! You could see to the bottom!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    311
    180
    73
    49
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
461 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

beach they took us to was not pretty and no one found any shells that were not broken up. Waste of time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nash, tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Parasailing Island”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I visited Shell Isand when I want parasailing. It was beautiful, just as the rest of Panama City beach and quiet at the end of September. I would suggest Shell Island to any visitor.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nkelly221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Boat Ride”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We rode the ferry boat to shell Island and saw several Dauphins jumping and even a stingray under the water. The Island was beautiful and less crowded than the beach area where we spent the night. Riding the boat with the wind in your hair was very relaxing and was not very expensive. You can even use coupons.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patoka ,indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is nice you can rent seados or boats or go on a shuttle boat to explore he island. i have not found any more shells there than on pcb .It is ok for a first timer trip to sight see but i dont think it is worth the money. unless u rent a pontoon and packed a lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lifeat50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell Island also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shell Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing