We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi but Small Portions”
Review of Shan Kishi

Shan Kishi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Sushi but Small Portions”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The title of my review says it all. The food was good, the price was good but the portions were small. The service was fast and friendly. We would return again despite the portion size.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    34
    13
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place is not that bad, we had Sushi and it was "OK". Nothing special. The biggest thing that will keep me away from here again is the prices! Food wasn't horrible, but not the best Sushi that I have eaten either!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzieL0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacrest Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Shan Kishi provides a great deal on daily lunches. They have an "All you can eat" option or daily lunch specials. We have been about six times over the last year and each time it is consistently good. The hibachi style food is prepared in the back, not in front of you and sometimes just too much sauce. The house ginger salad is very good but the clear soup is just so so. The avocado salad is excellent. It is a large salad with about a whole avocado sliced on the top. Pretty presentation. The ginger sauce and the seafood sauce are both very good. The atmosphere is nice, but the bathrooms are a must. Kind of zen llke. We are stuck on the hibachi style meals and salads so we can't provide any details on the sushi except almost all of the patrons eat it and it is very pretty. Maybe one day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must if u love sushi”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband LOVES sushi...so i searched for an all u can eat sushi place and this one was great. It was about $17 a person but u got a two sided menu that u got to eat all u wanted. So if u can pack away the sushi like my husband then this is the place to go...he ate well over $50 worth of sushi but we only had to pay the 17 a person. I had hibachi...which is also all u can eat/. So u could have a california roll and some chicken hibachi and then decide u want a spicy tuna roll...all u want...just $17 a person...so great deal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamiejo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place for sushi in pcb”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Dont know how they do the all u can eat, kept waiting for the catch. Good sushi, big portions, decent variety, incredible price. Staff is pretty dry but were still couteous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eburkle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shan Kishi also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shan Kishi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing