We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not the best bang for the buck”

Gulf World Marine Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.18*
and up
Gulf World Marine Park General Admission
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our daily shows featuring Dolphins, Sea Lions, Reptiles, Tropical Birds and other furry animals will amaze you. Pay one price and see all the shows and explore our indoor and outdoor tropical gardens showcasing penguins, sea turtles, alligators and flamingos. Our stingray petting pool is always a popular activity during your visit. Feed the stingrays at our new Stingray Bay attraction! Parking is free and we are open rain or shine. We offer many ways for you to get up close and personal with our animals. You can make a reservation for any of our interactive programs. Our Swim with a Dolphin program is a great opportunity to enter our million-gallon dolphin habitat and get eye to eye with these fantastic animals. The Trainer for a Day program is an all day program behind the scenes working with our trainers caring for our animals. Our Day Camps are filled with fun activities learning about different animals. Our Sea Lion or Dolphin Meet-N-Greet programs allow you to interact with our animals and trainers during training sessions.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not the best bang for the buck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

march 6/ 14 was too cold and rainy at the beach, as we were on the spring break need to do something, thus we found out things to do and gulf world marine park was one of them. The magic show was absolutely bull crap. There were dolphins and sharks and sea turtles and sea lions which was nice. But the best thing about it was tropical birds freely flying and mostly sitting on tree branch. Clean facility.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yashil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    480
    166
    34
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was too cold for the beach on our first visit to Panama City Beach, Florida so we tried Gulf World Marine Park. It was very fun, educational and a clean facility.
We spent a little over 3 hours in the park and were able to see every attraction and show. The Dolphin show was by far the most enjoyable. Make sure to sit in the front to get the full experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drea163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A pleasant find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We found Gulf World Marine Park on our first visit to Panama City Beach, Florida. Frankly, the location doesn't look like much from the frontage, however, it was very enjoyable, clean, and well worth the admission.

I would characterize it as "SeaWorld lite;" however, in this case, the "lite" is better. The various trainers and staff members were able to spend far more time answering questions and educating you about the animals. There is also a greater opportunity to view the animals backstage.

We spent just over 3 hours in the park and were able to see every attraction. My 18 month old grandson was able to pet a stingray, see the dolphin show, shake hands with a dolphin, see the sea lion show, get kissed by a sea lion, etc. The dolphin and sea lion shows were world class in my opinion.

The facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly. I would definitely return with my other grandchildren.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great place to go if visiting the area! The animal shows are great and very entertaining. There is a lot to see while here and a large variety of animals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Akc0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mammal fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

rayne had a blast,so much excitement and they threw in a free magic show that night,we never ran out of things to do.the dolphins and seals were our favorite.food prices were reasonable as well

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia31172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf World Marine Park also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulf World Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing