We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our visit here!”

Shipwreck Island Waterpark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Plunge, ride, whirl, dunk, swim - whew! At the end of your day at Shipwreck Island, you'll be exhilarated, exhausted and soaked. Visit our tropical themed water park in Panama City Beach, Florida. Find us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat.
Panama city, florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our visit here!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Family had a great time. Park has lots to do and friendly staff. It's a little pricey, but a nice way to spend the day especially when the water at the beach is too rough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dinorah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    112
    45
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kid at heart.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't know why, but every year I MUST go to this waterpark and relive my childhood. It is always fun and they have a nice selection of slides. Always goin' down that laaaaazzzzyyyy river.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mightyern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best of the best yall lol”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

love this one good as the famous one Shliterbahn water park in Texas my favorite ride is the raging river its awesome

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collierville, tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool rides”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Several of the water rides were really fun. A family atmosphere which was okay even though son is 23. Concessions bit pricey but the park was clean and well maintained and admission cost was reasonable. Wanted to try something other than the beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank irish750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Waterpark Fun”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Shipwreck Island Water Park in Panama City Beach should not be missed on your next vacation to Panama City Beach. Slides and water areas for all ages. Food is good and not overpriced and there are plenty of areas to sit at the various food stations throughout the park to enjoy your snack or meal.
Kiddie pool area is a must if you are traveling with toddlers. Lots of places to hang out and enjoy the sun or shade. As with any water park, get there early to get your lounge chairs and/or table and umbrella. One of the best things about this water park is the parking, convenient and no charge.
There are lockers at the front entrance for your valueables. Not sure what the charge is, as I didn't use on my visit yesterday.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck Island Waterpark also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shipwreck Island Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing