We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an EXCELLENT adventure!”
Review of Sea Screamer

Sea Screamer
Ranked #2 of 89 Tours in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: An exciting way to experience the beauty of Panama City Beach. This spacious yet comfortable twin turbo powered 73' passenger sightseeing boat offers a smooth yet thrilling ride unlike any other! Journey past Shell Island and cruise along the coast line to see all the sights and view dolphin surfing in the magnificent wake of the Sea Screamer. This is a very affordable two hour attraction and the fun and professional crew will ensure a ride to remember. We have been Cruizin'the World's Most Beautiful Beaches for the past 23 years, and enjoy having all of the fun return passengers back on board each time. Ask about our new and popular snorkel and swim trips too! The two and half hour Snorkel & Swim Trips depart daily at 10am & 2pm in the summertime. The coastline dolphin cruise departs 9am, 12, 3pm, and 6pm in summertime season. Reservations Required, so please call ahead. Our Crew will Exceed YOUR Expectations!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had an EXCELLENT adventure!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have had a rough couple of months. My father and Aunt were killed in a car accident on 9-11-12. So needless to say we have not had the opportunity to smile much. We decided to go on this adventure and I am so grateful we did. We were AMAZED at how reasonable the rates were and how this cruise was worth every penny. I would have paid way more for what we got. The Captain and his first mate Michael were AWESOME! We got to meet captain Cody on his new body board in the water. (The Captain of our boat rides son). They took us on what is by the far the most enjoyable day we have had in months. The provide drinks and snacks on the boat for nothing over 4 dollars. The first mate michael was such a joy. He took pics of anyone and everyone that wanted them taken. He Made our voyage great. They have crab traps set so they can catch sea life to show to their guest and then let them go. The dolphin experience was phenomenal!!! We saw so many and they were just beautiful. My daughter Codi drove the boat and Michael took a pic with my new IPAD and they were awesome shots. we left there yesterday with some of the greatest memories we will cherish for ever! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR AN AWESOME DAY!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank WENDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    31
    13
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful family experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family went on the Sea Screamer for the second time this year. We had gone in the past and we try not to reuse attractions since we are only there for a week out of the year, but we all remembered loving the Sea Screamer so we went again. It continued to be a great fun adventure. We had dolphin spottings both times we rode the Sea Screamer and this time got a special treat as they opened the crab traps on our trips and talked to us about different types of crabs and jellyfish, even letting us hold them before they released them back into the ocean. It was a WONDERFUL time and I would go again in a heartbeat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun!!!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a must take boat ride in Panama City Beach,FL. It is very informative including history of area with a great view of the beach area. The captain and first mate make sure you have a safe and fun time. Our seven year old grand daughter had a great time. She held a jellyfish, held a crab that they pulled up from their crab box and also got to help the captain drive the boat. We saw a very large amount of dolphins. Because of the type of boat this is they love to follow the waves the boat can create. This is a family business with a lot of history in the area. We're making plans for another ride when we return next year!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaDon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We did the 2-hour dolphin tour. Captain Gary gives kids, teens and even adults a chance to "drive" the boat. First mate Mike will take pictures of your family. The kids got to see dolphins, and later some critters that Mike pulled from the sea. Gary had great stories about Panama City Beach, including restaurant recommendations! The trip also includes some funny moments, like firing a "cannon" at hotels ashore. We'd go back definitely!

Helpful?
Thank boyle_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The best way I can describe this is that I felt like I was on someone's hobby rather than someone's job. Beautiful sunset, lots of dolphins and just an overall enjoyable time. Drove from Destin for this and it was totally worth ths trip. I would recommend this for ages 1-100. Seriously. They had little "extras" planned for the whole trip to make it even more enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank D2gauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Screamer also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sea Screamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing