We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capt Mike is Great!”
Review of Pisces Charters

Pisces Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pisces Charters is conveniently located in Treasure Island Marina, a full service marina with plenty of parking. If using a GPS, enter 3605 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408. Fishing license, bait, ice and tackle are included. We provide everything needed for the trip except what you want to eat and drink, so bring your cooler and don't forget the sunscreen. Our boat, the Turbo Snail, is a 27' OAL Custom Ocean Master built in South Florida--excellent stability in the Bay or Gulf. Kids love him -- fish fear him! Capt. Michael L. Smeby is a USCG Certified Historical Captain, A Panama City, Florida, native of Viking descent, Capt. Mike spent his childhood on fishing boats with his Norwegian grandfather. A lifetime of experience fishing St Andrews Bay and the Gulf of Mexico enabled him to obtain the designation of "Historical Captain" through the US Coast Guard. Capt. Mike's 40+ year safety record is impeccable.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a great fishing excursion, look no further than Capt Mike! Last July I took my son, daughter, & son-in-law fishing with Capt Mike. Let me start by saying that he is genuinely friendly and courteous. I had the feeling that we have already been friends a long time. He took us out & immediately had us catching big fish, & lots of them! Kings, Jack's, bonita, snapper, & more! The highlight of our trip was when my son hooked a Goliath grouper. We knew that there was probably no real chance of landing a fish like that, but it sure was exciting! Folks, I cannot say enough good about Capt Mike, he is great! Can't wait till we can fish with him again!

Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks Thomas for the review. Look forward to taking you and family on another trip. Take care and stay in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

As both a commercial fisherman and avid sports fisherman, I thoroughly enjoyed fishing with them. We had a mix of novice and seasoned anglers and Mike handled both with skill. Perfect boat for a six pak, well performing equipment. You will not regret fishing with Pisces Charter.

1  Thank thornyhead2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Enjoyed fishing with you guys. Have a safe trip back to California. Good fishing on your end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We had a great fishing trip with Captain Mike!! He is great with the kids as well. My kids had the best time ever, and we made a lot of great memories!!

Thank rn22900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Had a lot of fun and caught a lot of fish. Glad the kids enjoyed the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Great Day of Fishing with Captain Mike Smeby ,Pisces Charters, took our family out for a awesome fishing trip, with no shortage of fish being brought in ! The waters were not exactly ideal but, Capt. Mike Smeby showed us what a difference a captain with 40 years Historical Captain experience can be.He put us on the Fish and kept us on Fish ! We caught Trigger fish,Vermilion Snapper and even a few Amberjack! We all had a lot of laughs and great fishing. At the end of the day everyone went went home with Big Smiles, tired arms from all the large fish caught all day , a basket full of fish and a day of Unforgettable Memories!
My family and I are 3 year return customers of Pisces Charters and plan to be returning again soon.
We recommend Pisces Charters ,Mike Smeby to anyone looking to have a exciting ,fun fishing trip ! Contact info. for Pisces Charters, Captain Mike Smeby (850)-541-4891

Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thanks Monica. Tell Warren not to catch all of the catfish, save one for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We had an awesome day of fishing with Capt. Mike Smeby. His website says "A lifetime of experience fishing St Andrews Bay and the Gulf of Mexico enabled him to obtain the designation of "Historical Captain" through the US Coast Guard. Capt. Mike's 40+ year safety record is impeccable." You can easily tell that you are on a safe boat with a Captain that really cares about you, your family and having fun on your trip.

If you call his marina or ask any local person about him, you will get told he is the best out there. If you research Pisces Charters, Panama City Beach, FL you will see exactly what I mean.

3  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thanks Thomas...you are for sure a good person. Thanks for all of your help with everything. Fishing next year for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Charters also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pisces Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing