We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great day

Third time I have used Capt Mike. Never disappointed. Knows what he is doing. Great with novice... read more

Reviewed June 6, 2019
892charlesr
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
Great Charter!!!!

We had a blast with captain Mike!!! He treated us right, put us on the fish and he’s a funny guy... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2019
jefferyandkrystle
,
Lincoln, Alabama
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Panama City Beach
from $42.80
More Info
from $47.92
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $31.18
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mike great fishing snapper an amazing experience historic boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Great Day of Fishing with Captain Mike Smeby ,Pisces Charters, took our family out for a awesome fishing trip, with no shortage of fish being brought in ! The waters were not exactly ideal but, Capt. Mike Smeby showed us what a difference a captain with 40 years Historical Captain experience can be.He put us on the Fish and kept us on Fish ! We caught Trigger fish,Vermilion Snapper and even a few Amberjack! We all had a lot of laughs and great fishing. At the end of the day everyone went went home with Big Smiles, tired arms from all the large fish caught all day , a basket full of fish and a day of Unforgettable Memories!
My family and I are 3 year return customers of Pisces Charters and plan to be returning again soon.
We recommend Pisces Charters ,Mike Smeby to anyone looking to have a exciting ,fun fishing trip ! Contact info. for Pisces Charters, Captain Mike Smeby (850)-541-4891

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thanks Monica. Tell Warren not to catch all of the catfish, save one for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We had an awesome day of fishing with Capt. Mike Smeby. His website says "A lifetime of experience fishing St Andrews Bay and the Gulf of Mexico enabled him to obtain the designation of "Historical Captain" through the US Coast Guard. Capt. Mike's 40+ year safety record is impeccable." You can easily tell that you are on a safe boat with a Captain that really cares about you, your family and having fun on your trip.

If you call his marina or ask any local person about him, you will get told he is the best out there. If you research Pisces Charters, Panama City Beach, FL you will see exactly what I mean.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Owner at Pisces Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thanks Thomas...you are for sure a good person. Thanks for all of your help with everything. Fishing next year for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.