We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This location exceeded our expectations for friendly, efficient staff. Very clean, quiet and a great value for the money. Our room had everything you would need to stay for a long time, we could have stayed much longer if time had allowed. Thank you for a pleasant experience once again at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oleta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 565 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We needed to stay one more night in Panama City and the place we were at would not let us extend our visit bc they only rent weekly. So we quickly found this via our iphones and book a room. For $150 a night, that was actually pretty good for a last minute rate in this area.

The hotel is very modern and comfortable. Our room was A-MAZING!! The beds were perfect! The sheets were so clean (no sand!). A HUGE bathroom. We got a two bedroom room and there was so much room between the bed and the actual wall, that the kids had plenty of room to sprawl out and play with toys. It was honestly the best night of sleep I had all week in Panama City!!

The breakfast was wonderful!! They may want to add another waffle maker as the line got long for that with each one taking 2 minutes. The lady managing the area - I believe her name was Beth - was so sweet and helpful to my little ones. She was just chatting everyone up and looking over us all like a grandmother.

We will definitely stay here again. Trust me, "beachfront" properties at the other places are highly overrated, full of sand & party noises, and poor quality but charge because of their "view." We loved this hotel's location as it is near the main area but takes you out of the traffic main drive.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask that a 2 bedroom does not mean one bed + a pull-out. We did have to change rooms sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel features are great. My only problem with the property is location and the cost per night rate. The distance to the main attraction on Front beach Rd is not within walking distance and driving creates problems such traffic jam and finding parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KayS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good clean rooms located just minutes from all your shopping needs. Nice lobby and a well-lit parking lot. Did not care for the jacuzzi tub as it was hard to get in and out of even with the help of the hand rail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with wife and 2 young children. hotel was nice and beds were comfortable. only a couple blocks from the beach. Pool was nice and comfortable water temp. Short drive to Pier Park shopping and dining. Enjoyed the stay. I've had better breakfast at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was not very clean and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable! The rooms need maintenance and upkeep! Also the room noise level was loud! You can hear people in the next room and what ever you do, do not get a room next to the elevator!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaches C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

I would like to first start by offering my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property. I understand as a loyal Hampton patron the expectation of having certain amenities and service available is crucial in determining where one might stay. I can understand your frustrations and would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered on behalf of the staff and myself. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns as I will be sharing your information with my staff regarding your recent stay and the issues you encountered to better improve our service and accommodations at our location. Should your travels bring you back to our area I hope that you and your family will give us another opportunity to show you the excellent service that we are usually known for. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding your recent stay. Again thank you for your time and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall our stay was great. Just as other reviews, this hotel was close to the beach in one direction; however, navigating through traffic in the opposite direction is a job in itself. Plus there was construction right outside of the hotel and unsightly old bed mattresses just across the street. The pool was fitting for the family and children in our group. Complimentary breakfast was just that. The breakfast area was packed every day, and hard to keep clean by the one elderly lady hired to do the job. She was rude and not in any mood to answer questions. Quite frankly maintaining a heavily crowded breakfast area and having patience didn't seem to work for her at all. Hotel is close to everything or at least within a mile of restaurants, shopping, amusements, parks, etc. Bathroom and hotel room was clean. Staff always very helpful. Elevator always so slow. Lobby and interior decor look great. Hotel looks well maintained inside and out. I would recommend staying here but would also recommend doublechecking another hotel under this brand as a plan B.

Room Tip: Select a room on the 2nd floor away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedFone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $88 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing