We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
BOILING SPRINGSS, United States
1 review
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with wife and 2 young children. hotel was nice and beds were comfortable. only a couple blocks from the beach. Pool was nice and comfortable water temp. Short drive to Pier Park shopping and dining. Enjoyed the stay. I've had better breakfast at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    144
    72
    22
    13
See reviews for
175
137
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was not very clean and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable! The rooms need maintenance and upkeep! Also the room noise level was loud! You can hear people in the next room and what ever you do, do not get a room next to the elevator!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaches C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I would like to first start by offering my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property. I understand as a loyal Hampton patron the expectation of having certain amenities and service available is crucial in determining where one might stay. I can understand your frustrations and would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered on behalf of the staff and myself. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns as I will be sharing your information with my staff regarding your recent stay and the issues you encountered to better improve our service and accommodations at our location. Should your travels bring you back to our area I hope that you and your family will give us another opportunity to show you the excellent service that we are usually known for. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding your recent stay. Again thank you for your time and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall our stay was great. Just as other reviews, this hotel was close to the beach in one direction; however, navigating through traffic in the opposite direction is a job in itself. Plus there was construction right outside of the hotel and unsightly old bed mattresses just across the street. The pool was fitting for the family and children in our group. Complimentary breakfast was just that. The breakfast area was packed every day, and hard to keep clean by the one elderly lady hired to do the job. She was rude and not in any mood to answer questions. Quite frankly maintaining a heavily crowded breakfast area and having patience didn't seem to work for her at all. Hotel is close to everything or at least within a mile of restaurants, shopping, amusements, parks, etc. Bathroom and hotel room was clean. Staff always very helpful. Elevator always so slow. Lobby and interior decor look great. Hotel looks well maintained inside and out. I would recommend staying here but would also recommend doublechecking another hotel under this brand as a plan B.

Room Tip: Select a room on the 2nd floor away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedFone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location, good staff and clean rooms. Convenient to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. Double queen suite spacious (pull out sofa sleeper), easily fit family. Good complimentary breakfast and free wifi. Not directly on beach but close enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed just overnight because we were on our way to Universal Studios and this was halfway to our destination. We drove in late that night and was greeted very friendly and was able to go up to room right away. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Very convenient to everything. I liked it because it was close yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of main street close to beach. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynolds, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is obviously not a "beach" hotel, but it is close enough to the public beaches to be worth it, and you don't get some of the issues that sometimes come up with a hotel that is "right on the beach." The hotel is pleasantly located near Pier Park and other shopping. The hotel staff was great, and the rooms were clean. Although there are smoking rooms offered, we didn't notice it. My wife is very sensitive to allergens, and she didn't complain. With some hotels, you notice the smoke odor in both the smoking AND non-smoking rooms, but that wasn't the case here. She had issues with the feather pillows, but she has that problem everywhere because of her asthma. It doesn't bother me at all (no allergies). It is a little pricey for a Hampton Inn, but you're paying for the location more than anything. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Same basic service as at every Hampton I've stayed at it the past few years. Staff is attentive for the most part. Location is just off the main highway going through PC Beach. Not very convenient for beach goers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing