We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a typical Hampton Inn. Nice staff, good room , usual breakfast. When reading about the hotel I thought I would be closer to the beach, In actualality I had to drive there but it wasn't too far away. Lot's of dining options near the hotel made this a nice stay. Thanks to the staff everyone was professional and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    120
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
147
117
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crossett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

no problems
clean !!! nice well lite parking lot
not very far from beach!
room was rensonable
stayedb one night but had no problems
left very early so dont knoe about breakfast.
Desk help really nice, very helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alley96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Pier Park Hampton Inn. The hotel is very nicely decorated-it appears to be recently remodeled. Rooms, halls, lobby, breakfast area are all very nicely done-contemporary and stylish. The staff was extremely pleasant. Free breakfast was standard Hampton quality -nothing special but ok.

We stayed in Rm 503-one of their suites-but I would call it just an oversized room. To me suites have separate living and bedrooms-503 did not. Worse the bathroom sink is open to the sleeping area thus depriving you of privacy in the mornings-dumb design. Should have just rented two rooms for our family of four. Other negatives: free wi-fi was very slow and they allowed the motorcycles to practically block the unload area -which is clearly marked no parking but apparently the rule doesn't apply to motorcycles during the motorcycle convention,

But still, all in all, still a great hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bjandljtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way home. It is about 20 minutes away from the new airport. Great property with very clean and comfortable beds. A good find and we would stay here again. Word to the wise...update your GPS before leaving home. Ours took us to the old airport. Cold, dark......and closed! A big shock at 5 am!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I always stay at this Hampton Inn on our beach trips if we do not feel like being down in the rat race on Front Beach Road. The location is good, you do have to drive but it is less than 2 miles to Pier Park and very close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. We find this hotel is always very clean and well appointed. The staff is always excellent and everyone we have come in contact here have been very polite and helpful. My grandsons and I just stayed there on an impromptu beach trip last weekend and we had a great time. The pool is very nice and fun for the kids. We have stayed at many other condos and hotels down on the beach for much more money that were in horrible shape. I would much rather stay some place clean and comfortable, and this hotel fits the bill for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpoint, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

On a last minute notice we booked this hotel for a couple of nights. The price was reasonable. To our surprise when they mean breakfast its not your everyday hotel muffins and fruit. Full fledges waffles eggs grits the works. And the staff was some of the most polite and helpful people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcs_lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband, grandchildren, and I stayed at this hotel the first week of August while visiting in the area. We found that the rooms were exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best we have had at a Hampton. I would highly recommend this hotel if you do not mind being directly on the beach. It was the ideal location for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRIB30536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#16 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing