We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel, great price...awesome beach right outside your door.”
Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Springfield, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Motel, great price...awesome beach right outside your door.”
Reviewed January 10, 2010

If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not itz! The Chateau Motel is clean, comfortable, courteous, convenient and right on the beach. You can't beat the rates and the staff is great and there to help with anything you might need. Save some benjamins and stay in at The Chateau! We went over NYE and had a great quiet holiday overlooking the ocean and walking the beach every night.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapjumper17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    106
    60
    38
    70
See reviews for
189
119
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2010

This was an excellent venue, very inexpensive, an excellent location, very comfortable mattress, private balcony with every room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnt0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My wife and I took our daughter and two Grandchildren down for a short summer vacation. Had been before and liked our room so much we requested the same room again. The Chateau staff made sure we got it! We like the Chateau because of its location, its cleanliness and the friendly staff. Had such a good time with the kids in July that Joan and I went back in September.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbill001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georiga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2009

A great place to stay,room were very clean,staff was very friendly has big pool that very clean.What can i say but a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bube8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, WY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Right on the beach. Great rooms. Very good staff: helpful, courteous, friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tally_2_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I have stayed at the Chateau twice before coming back with my husband. I've been here during spring break as well as the off seasons, both winter and early spring. The hotel is right on the beach which allows those strolls along the surf. It was absolutely beautiful with the full moon this spring.

The staff was more than accommodating at all times. There was ample information about the area and recommendations were forthcoming. The rooms were neat and clean and the laundry facilities were adequate. I especially liked having a way to cook and store my food, allowing me to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank above6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My daughter and I stayed in the Chateau Motel just for a couple of days to get away and loved it! No rats, No bugs. the only complaint was the mattresses on the beds were old and needed to be changed but no biggie. Had a great time and enjoyed the pool and the beach with the great little breakfast restaurant around the way.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robincolbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
708 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
448 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Property: Chateau Motel
Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing