We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Family Vacation Tradition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Family Vacation Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I were in 1 room and my daughter and my 2 grandchildren were in a room of their own. We chose the Cabana, which was beach level. The STAFF were very helpful and they were always smiling. HOUSEKEEPING was great. The ROOMS were clean, quiet, large and at a great price. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The pool, walkways and grounds were spotless. The snow white beach was at our door. We had a view some only see in a magazine or on a post card. The sound of the waves and breeze were so relaxing. We took walks on the beach, swam in the beautiful gulf water, swam in the pool, made sand castles with the grandchildren. We did take our own beach umbrella and spent many ours on the beach. At night we walked to the pier and fished. You are walking distance from places to shop and eat. The Chateau Motel in PCB is now a family vacation tradition. I am so glad I shopped on line and found the Chateau Motel. It is not one of the most expensive motels I could have booked, however, IT WAS THE BEST.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Your family tradition as begun, we look forward to many future visits. Thank you for sharing details about your recent visit. Our views are spectacular and location is one of the best. The sugar white sands of our beach can not be beat. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Again, thank you for sharing with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    96
    56
    37
    59
See reviews for
172
107
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is wonderful. I stayed here 31 years ago on my senior trip and decided to take my teenage kids here for a long weekend. They had a blast!!!! We stayed in the cabanas which are right on beach level, awesome. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. We have stayed at condos and other hotels that have 20+ floors, they were nice but you don't get that beach feel. At the Chateau, you have four floors, all with awesome views of the ocean. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfy. There are no elevators, so if you don't like to carry things, get a room on the third floor, you park right in front of your room. The pool is wonderful, lots of chairs and room for everyone to have their own space. Just a very simple, old school place that is a blast.

Room Tip: If you want to be right on the beach, 1st floor. if you want a view of the pool, 2nd floor, but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ambowers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Chateau Motel. We hope that you do not wait another 31 years to visit us again! We strive to keep the property and rooms clean and do constant upkeep. Thank you for your kind words about the staff, we pride ourselves on our customer service and try to meet guests expectations when we can. We also have staff available to help carry things up and down the stairs for guests, so please ask. We hope to see you and your family again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Person said the hotel had been recently updated/renovated. King Suite room had a path of filth from front door to balcony door. There was old soggy food on the balcony. All walls and cabinets were dirty with large chips. Appliances were old (don't know if they worked). The room was decrepit and had a odor.They offered for us to check another room but based on the condition of this room we had no confidence it anything else there. We did not stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep are rooms clean and updated. Even though we update annually the hotel has a lot of wear and tear from constant use. There is no excuse for food on the balcony, we have addressed this with our housekeeping staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first stay here and it will definitely not be my last. Friendly service, clean rooms, close to anything you need. Every room has a view of the gulf and easy access to the beach. Cleaning staff was thorough and friendly. I can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We can't wait to have you back next year! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the views are unsurpassed!. Even though we do not have elevators we are small enough (only 4 floors) so access to the beach is convenient. There is no waiting for elevators!. We look forward to many future visits from you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Chateau is the most charming motel. We stayed in a beachfront room with 2 double beds and a kitchen. The view of the Gulf from our balcony was amazing, especially in the morning. We were steps away from the beach. It was easy to go back-and-forth to the room if needed throughout the day. There was plenty of beach access, so it never felt crowded on the beach with other guests. There is also a pool with plenty of lounge chairs.

There was a nice grill area with tables overlooking the water as well. We ate breakfast on the balcony, snacks on the beach, and had dinner at the picnic table by the water. Doesn't get much better than that :) The staff, including the manager Denise, were friendly and responded quickly whenever we needed anything. There were no problems with other guests as far as noise or anything. The only problem with our stay was that it was too short! The Chateau offers all of the charm in the world...I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbmac826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel. Our location right on the beach does allow for easy access to the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer and thank you for the kind words about our staff. We will make sure to let them know. We hope to see you and your family/friends on many future trips to our beautiful beach and motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here on a family vacation and we were very impressed with the place. My parents actually honeymooned here over 30 years ago, so I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was since it is an older place. The place has been very well kept. Remodeled rooms and clean facilities. The pool was great. The location on the strip is perfect. (Booze Express right across the street, souvenir shops, Wendy's and Alvin's Island all within walking distance) The beach was great and since the motel is relatively small the beach was not very crowded especially on the weekdays. Our room was really nice. We didn't get a kitchenette room but we still had a small refrigerator and a microwave which was very convenient. Our room was cleaned every day--fresh sheets on the bed and plenty of fresh towels each day. The A/C worked wonderfully as my husband loves to keep the room freezing! The bed wasn't the most comfortable but I think I am probably just spoiled with our bed at home. For the price, I really don't think you can beat the Chateau. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chateau. We appreciate your kind comments and will make sure that we share them with all the staff. We also agree that our location is our best asset!. We look forward to many future visits from you and your family. Please bring your parents if possible on your next visit, we would love to meet them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Chateau is a wonderful Hotel. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The views of the beach are so beautiful. You really cannot get closer to the beach. The housekeepers took good care of us. We loved cooking out at the grilling station on the tanning deck and watching the sun set. It has a great location close to shopping and many restaurants. Our family went fishing on the pier which is right next door to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay right on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaKay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are so pleased that you choose us for your daughter's graduation trip. We agree our location is one of the best and the sunsets are spectacular. We hope to see you and your family on all of your trips to our beautiful beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Property: Chateau Motel
Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing