We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Motel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
210
109
63
41
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
109
63
41
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bumtanning deckroom was cleanbeach levelbeachfront roombar and grillspring breakhigh risethunder beachpanama cityheated poolbike weekcoffee potstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful beachlove this placenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 501 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Knobs on the sink, hot is cold, cold is hot, caused a burn on my hands, bathtub would not drain, inconsiderate management, refused to help telling us that he was throwing a party for his employees right outside of our room with blasting music while my friend in the room had to suffer threw all of this with a migrane and fever, do not recommend at all, unless you like constantly being disturbed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank softie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCNICK, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Chateau Motel. I would like to have the opportunity to earn your business again. Please contact our management team (850-234-2174) so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I loved this place. But it clearly is not a not a luxury hotel or anything like it. Its best days are over and everything is worn out. The location is still excellent and we had a great day there. Staff was very friendly and everything is close by (by American standards), very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maddog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCNICK, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I am glad that you love our place and you had a great stay. The building is older, however we continue with renovations every off season to increase the quality of our facility. I hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the Chateau over Thanksgiving and loved it!! We traveled with our small dog so we needed a pet friendly place and that's why we booked a room at the Chateau. Next year it will be because we enjoyed it so much! We were on the 2nd floor and the room was very clean, beds were comfortable and loved having a place to walk the dog right outside the door. Near the pool and just a few steps from the beach...it was perfect for us! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband was a little disappointed about not getting to see the game on the big screen on the deck Saturday, but...not a huge problem. We are now among "Those who know..." and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We are so glad that you spent your Thanksgiving with us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Chateau. We apologize that you did not get to watch the games on the big screen. We shortened our staff so that they could spend the Holiday with their families.

We have a very limited number of pet rooms and they are all located on the tanning deck so that there is a place to walk the pets. We just started this a little over a year ago and it has been very well received. Many people travel with their pets and they are like their children so our pet friendly rooms are there for pet lovers! We look forward to many future visits from you and your family. now that you are one that knows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Didn't book a reservation this time since I know on November there is no need, I wanted to stay this time on Front Beach and found a nice place. This is the nicest of the Motels I have stayed in Panama City Beach, FL. No complains what so ever. I will book in advance for December and for the fishing season.

Room Tip: Book in advance, the rooms with kitchen are better.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimimua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share details on your recent stay in Panama City Beach at the Chateau. We are so glad that you found us and look forward to many future visits. Remember when you are here that if you need anything our staff will do the best they can do accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We decided to overnight at Panama City Beach on our way to New Orleans a little uncertain as to what to expect. Given the great rates at The Chateau we decided to take to best room options available.

We were in for a treat. Sure The Chateau isn't the newest property on the strip but we had the most amazing room on the top floor with direct beach and ocean views. The apartments comes with all the basic needs within the kitchen to prepare a meal and we sat and watched the sun go down over the Gulf of Mexico enjoying drips and nibbles followed by a home cooked meal on our ocean front balcony.

The Chateau was excellent value for money and it was complimented with friendly courteous staff who went out of their way to greet you and make you feel welcome. Our only complaint - we didn't have more time to spend here and enjoy Panama City Beach.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for the ocean view rooms and taking the plunge to pay a little more and going for the best rooms available which were under $100 USD.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D H, Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Chateau with us and others. We appreciate the compliments on our staff and our location does not get much better! We hope that you return soon to Panama City Beach and we will be here waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews