We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset on Father's Day 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on Father's Day 2016
Ft. right-side of home, showing swing under cedar tree. Bk. of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Sunset on Father's Day 2016
Ft. right-side of home, showing swing under cedar tree.
Bk. of house
LR with leather, rocker recliners on both couch & loveseat, & 55' flatscreen t.v.
LR looking from MBR doorway
LR gas fireplace.
New, state of the art, gas/convection stove
Kit. looking from Laundry Rm.
Kitchen - looking from Living Rm.  Addl. seating for 2 on the left.
MBR - Full
MBR w/comfy couch (+ cable flatscreen t.v., not shown)
Master Bath w/soaker tub
Master Bath w/separate shower and lots of storage
Handicap - padded toilet seat riser with adjustable arms
2nd BR - Queen
3rd BR - Full over full bunk beds
Main Bath Rm.
Main Bath Rm. sink area.
Laundry Rm.
Full moon over PCB - Father's Day evening 2016.
Plane w/advertising that flies over beach, making loop back around above our beach home.
The FAMOUS Angelo's Steak Pit - about a mile away.
St. Andrew's State Park - Beach at Jetties.  5.1 miles away
Ripley's Odditorium - about 1.4 miles away.
Sea Screamer - great for families and couples alike.  It's one W E T ride!  Loved the sunset cruise!
Gulf of Mexico - Beach at S. Richard Seltzer Park.  FREE parking, restroom, showers.  2.2 miles away
Pirate Ship Cruise aboard the Sea Dragon.  AWESOME fun for all ages!  Restrms., a/c, snacks/drinks
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - 1.5 miles away.
WonderWorks - about 1.5 miles away.
Pier Park - shopping, dining, movies and entertainment - 7-7.8 miles away, depending on road taken.
Zoo World - 0.8 miles away.
Shipwreck Island Water Park - 3.5 mi. away - Wet and Wild FUN for all ages!
Sailboat cruising at sunset.
Jesse's Place - 2.6 miles - family owned/operated, breakfast/lunch, Tues.-Sat. 7a.m.-2p.m.
Mamita's Pizzeria - Amazing Lunch Specials - 5.8 mi. - BEST Pizza in 50 mi. or it's FREE, they say.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a very nice place to stay and I highly recommend you come here! The prices are great for people who are looking for a cheaper price and Suzan is a very nice wonderful lady! She answered all of our questions and will for sure be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you very much Kristina! We are so glad you & your family enjoyed your stay & we welcome y'all to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SWEET!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was so nice. Very clean. A/C worked great. We were only a few miles away from the beach. There was even a Dollar General we passed on the way to the beach and on the way home. It was nice being in rental away from the beach crowds. On the front deck there is a grill and a picnic table. (Umbrella in the laundry room) Each room had a place to unpack and put your clothes away for the week. There is QUEEN size bunk beds in one bedroom, a queen in the other bedroom and the master bedroom has a queen size bed, couch and even a pack and play for my 11 month old grandson. The bathroom was amazing with a very large garden tub.The living room was a great size too and furniture was really nice. Both bathrooms were stocked with towels. There were 5 adults and 2 children and there was enough room and plenty of space for us all. We will be renting the place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you very kindly for your wonderful review Kim; we are so glad that you & your family enjoyed your vacation & stay in our PCB home!

Just for the sake of clarification, the bunk beds are both full size & the master BR bed is also full at this time, although it is made to accommodate either full or queen size mattresses. You are correct that the 2nd bedroom is a queen. I have also recently realized that the blow-up mattress we have is not a full as I thought, but a queen. I learned that the hard way recently, as it isn't easy making it up trying to use full-size sheets. LOL

We look forward to welcoming you & your family back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latisha D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vacation!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay! We had everything we needed and was so comfortable the whole stay it definitely was a home away from home for us!!! Can not wait to book this house again for our next vacation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you Latisha! We are sincerely glad that you & your family felt like our beach house was home away from home; that is what we strive for. We welcome y'all to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convient to everything!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time during our Stay! This place is very close to all attractions/shopping so we weren't in our cars but just a few minutes at a time which was great for us since we had two babies with us. We had minor issues with the place but the owner was quick to take care of everything and made us feel at home. Appliances are a little outdated but she is working on replacing them. Would like to have had bigger beds but the queen beds were comfortable and clean. With us having 2 babies, she ordered a mattress and sheets for the pack and play in case one of them had to sleep in it which was awesome of her! We felt right at home here and would love to go back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Melinda,

Thank you very much for your candid review, and your quick contact w/pics to show me the issues needing attending to. We are so glad y'all felt at home at our beach house, and we look fwd. to having y'all stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great owners with excellent communication. With great access to everything with out the busy town. Will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you Michael & Rachel! We are so happy that y'all enjoyed your stay here! We would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is tucked right behind all the chaos but only minutes away from the beat attractions Panama City has to offer, the beach, Walmart, and Dollar General. It's absolutely perfect if you have children, there's a large fenced in yard! It has a large front porch; which is very relaxing while feeling the ocean breeze! Perfect for the "living at the beach feeling". I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Stephanie, thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our Sonlight Beach Retreat. Y'all have a beautiful family & we're very happy that y'all enjoyed your stay & would come again!

Sincerely,
Susan & Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing